Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 37-57 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I write science fiction and enjoy good...

In her own words

I write science fiction and enjoy good conversation. I am hard working and reward myself with coffee. I enjoy laughing and travel. Good thing I enjoy laughing, as I am easily amused. Also, I am honest. How is this related? Well, when I lie, I giggle nervously. Suffice it to say, my poker skills are not great. :) Let's see.... I have an MA in international relations and can hold my own with a political discussion, but would prefer not doing that on a first date. Also, I'm tall for a woman, but am willing to date men who are shorter than I am. Also, I don't have a car, so dating guys in the burbs is not going to happen. Sorry. Oh, one more thing... I'm tall. I usually say 5'10-5'11, but I guy friends who say they are 6' who are my height or shorter. Height is, I guess, fluid. Anyway, it's not a big hang up for me if you are shorter than I am, but I know some guys are turned off by women who are taller than they are, so I'm giving you a heads up on that.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have one cat. He does not like other felines, but I've never tried to introduce him to a dog. Please don't give me a "me or the cat" ultimatum. He's been with me for nearly 10 years, so you probably won't like the result.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Any of the theatres nearby. I have a background in improv and standup, so I like watching live comedy. Also, I like going to museums.


Ball State University, Muncie, IN

Favorite things

Nordic folk music, Star Trek, Family Guy, Event Horizon

For fun

Watch sports, check out local theater, work out, read science fiction and classic literature. I also write science fiction novels and short stories.

Last read

I read multiple books a month and don't update the profile nearly that often.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work for a third party administration firm in the suburbs. It's about as... exciting(?) as it sounds.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I was raised Lutheran, but discovered, as an adult, that the existence of God cannot be proven or disproven. I am, therefore, intellectually agnostic. Also, I don't practice religion any more. That's not to say I'm not open to spiritual discoveries.
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Have an MA in International Relations. It's not really been of much use professionally, but it's a conversation starter at parties.