Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-35 in New York, New York, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm breakfast in bed, late night walks, and wine on a summer afternoon.

In her own words

My geographical biography: a native Iowan with a healthy does of corn-fed Midwestern charm, these days I feel more and more like my heart and my feet have always belonged to New York City (brisk pace, eyes up, and an insatiable appetite to see what's around the corner). Four years of college in Massachusetts also gave me a streak of New England heart: hearty, celebratory, and autumn-tinged. I keep a lot of lists, read a lot of books, write a blog, work a lot, have a lot of friends. I'm not always neat at home, but I am obsessively organized at work. Sometimes I sleep in and spend lazy days around my neighborhood (bed to bagel line to park to bar), sometimes I'm up at the crack of dawn and not home again until late into the night (Queens to BK and back again). I like seeing the early sun and the risen moon. I like where I am as long as I have a good book or good company. A day is what you make of it. Long conversations about important and unimportant things, mountains, the ocean, city streets, art in all forms, tents, loud laughter, running, politics, culture, radios, postcards, my journal, a camera, and looking around at the world and feeling sad/happy/amused/entertained by it, are all some things, among many, that connect my dots. Other things: crafting sentences, walking, running, sitting on a blanket in the sun, kissing, listening, making breakfast. I'd like a partner in crime, a place to rest, I'd like something I'm not expecting. But maybe your idea of a perfect morning is drinking coffee in bed together and reading. You want to talk for hours over a beer, gaze at paintings, hike in the White Mountains, cuddle on the couch, debate the relevance of pop culture, eat pie, and yell loudly at a baseball stadium on a balmy summer night. Or, for now, if you see the pretty great possibility and potential in two strangers meeting up for a chat one random, hopeful New York summer night.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal


Smith College, Northampton, MA

Favorite things

Dickens, Austen, Lahiri, James, and many more * violins, the blues, Patsy Cline, the Beatles, Emeli Sande, Mumford & Sons, Avett Brothers, Chris Thile, the opera, WNYC, NPR * avocados, poached eggs, bread, cheese, beer, wine, whiskey

For fun

Maybe the local bar, maybe somewhere new and exciting, maybe the beach, or a mountain, or a museum. Reading in bed, running, boozy dinners with friends, long conversations into the night. The unexpected, the quiet, the fast-paced and thrilling.

Last read

Claire Messud The Woman Upstairs, Colum McCann This Side of Brightness, Tom McCarthy Remainder



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work at an auction house cataloging and researching fine art photographs. It's a giddy, wonderful thing to be a custodian of art, to truly love what you do.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral