Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Irvine, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-47 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Soulful, Athletic, Scientist Seeks Warm, Smart, Sexy Gal

In his own words

Will focus on a new relationship (started on OKC) and not read Match anymore. This profile needs updating anyway. Good luck and be well. I yearn to share life, sparks, and adventure with a like-minded, independent, easygoing woman who enjoys our similarities, differences, and relationship. You are likely bohemian, liberal, smart, sweet, and athletic. Smart meaning emotionally and socially intelligent. You are all woman, comfortable and complete in your femininity. Eco-friendly, fit, slender, attractive, and sensual, you want an organic, unbreakable connection with a friendly, smart, stable man who adores you. You want, respond positively to, and can graciously give, unexpected appreciation, praise, and physical activity and attention. When we cook and eat, we try different cuisines. The cook is appreciated. As is help. I possess conga drums, a guitar, a weight machine, an easel, candles, and lots of books. These I could live without. I can't live without my cell-phone, bike, swim goggles, bagel-salmon sandwiches, red wine, sunsets, and my dialysis machine (kidding!). And I raise (half-time) my two girls, 6 and 11, so my partner will enjoy young'uns. And, moreover, will recognize and treat children as full individuals, with big feelings and unlimited possibilities within them. Still reading? My lower-middle class, hard-working single mom gave her four kids much freedom and little discipline as children in the suburbs of San Francisco. I ended up with successful siblings of all stripes. Somehow I developed an indelible inner-strength and self-reliance that I hope you share, along with my belief in the intrinsic divinity of each person, and in the power of connections between us. I buy and eat locally and organically when possible and I dig farmer's markets. I work-out early almost every morning (weekends at Crystal Cove) as a gift to myself, and to balance giving much of the rest of the day to others. I enjoy triathlons and trail runs (and want to try partner yoga). A meal outside with wine, a cuddle, a sunset, a million-dollar smile. I floss daily. I kill bugs that scare my girls. And I am imperfect. My vices include meat, playing hookie from work, and musical theatre (Gleek alert!). In my deep dark past, I shoplifted candybars and books (mind candy), smoked, cheated on my girlfriend (only once), and wrote really terrible poetry. Not all in the same day. My poetry may have improved---this I penned last year, about a writer-friend: Wet-faced Phrases from her stories stowaway and sprinkle my day like late raindrops that float on the scent of receding weather, that urge you to roll down the windows, and chase the storm again, wet-faced. Faith has been an issue so let's be clear: I am a liberal, a scientist, and an atheist. Some of my best friends are religious. I seek to understand, not to proselytize. Yet if you spout superstitious claptrap, I may chuckle. And wince. Yes, religious traditions are powerful, even beautiful, and whatever yours is, is fine with me. I loves me a good prayer before eatin'. Prayers can affirm and cleanse, especially when we recognize who is listening :) Surely you've clicked "Report a concern" by now! No? Well, Shirley, I am a tenured professor of environmental science. On the whole, it's fantastic, flexible, and rewarding. I can pick-up or drop-off my kids most school days, teach bright students, uncover some of Nature's secrets, and help conserve our climate. I do dislike the attitudes of spoiled students, and the never-ending quest for research grants. I take a 1-year sabbatical every 7th year. Where is up to us :) Last time was France. I'm committed to a balanced life and to work that deepens, not shortens, my relationships. Might we form a strong connection? All I expect on a first date is an open mind. (Separation 2010. Divorce underway. ETA 2012. No winks, Republicans, or profiles sans pictures please.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Inline skating, Running, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

Recently adopted a dwarf hamster for my girls. Her name, so far, is "Agent X". Would like a giant tank of tropical fish someday.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Tropical beaches, Crystal Cove, Yosemite, Boulder, NYC, Cambridge, Paris, campfires


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Sleeping kids, holding hands, sunsets, clouds, snorkeling, butterflies, faces, apt words, unexpected kisses

For fun

Outdoor exercise and triathlons, noodle on my guitar, bang drums, farmer's markets, cook something new, calligraphy

Last read

Born to Run, Sex at Dawn, Passionate Marriage, The Prophet, Merchants of Doubt, Great Expectations, Never Let Me Go, 101 Theory Drive, Nine Horses



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
My job gives me great flexibility to travel, work from home, and take sabbaticals each 7th year.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
As a white guy, my ethinicity is not very interesting on the visual level, at least to me. I am drawn to strong tribal traditions, including drumming, dancing, and celebrations.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I do believe in people and the power of their love and connection.
Languages: English, French English, French
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral