Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 33-46 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I am often described as outgoing, dynamic,...

In her own words

I am often described as outgoing, dynamic, engaging and vibrant. This never fails to surprise me, because I think of myself as somewhat shy and reserved. Maybe that's just in comparison to my larger-than-life Irish family. I can promise you I am passionate, intelligent, a great conversationalist, a bit of a flirt, and a very loyal friend. I love film, live music, offbeat adventures, lazy Sunday mornings, big smiles, dependable people and spellcheck. I don't know how to cook, buy I am trying to learn. So far, I have mastered all the versions of eggs and not much else. So if breakfast is your favorite meal, you are in luck. I am a novice at CrossFit, which I really enjoy. I exercise regularly, for mental clarity and to ensure I can keep eating all those eggs without getting fat. I work professionally in politics. My job does not define me, but it is a significant part of my life. So, if you can't stand politics, we are likely not a good match. I do enjoy meeting others with a passion for current affairs, advocacy, social and economic justice, etc. But the most important thing is that you have a passion for something! Love to fix cars? Into running your business? Family is your top priority? Whatever it is, as long as there's something that says you are about more than So, why am I single? I never thought I'd be divorced at 36. But I was married too young, to my best friend. We are still close, and co-parent very well. I have kids 50% of the time, and the rest of the time I'm on my own. My kids, by the way, are awesome, awesome creatures. Who am I looking for? A nice guy. A smart guy. A guy who likes to have fun and travel and listen to live music and see lots of movies and maybe even dance. A guy who understands what chemistry is and knows how to make the most of it. What will really impress me is your kindness to cashiers, your sense of humor and joy, and your desire to give love freely and generously to friends, family, and your partner.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

If you have a dog, I will love her/him.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Miss Pixies E Street Jaleo Denizens Brewing Company Coco Sala Busboys & Poets Delores Park in SF Any White Sand Beach

Favorite things

Music: Live music, preferably outdoors. Movies: Moonrise Kingdom. The Way Way Back. Fruitvale Station. TV: Inside Amy Schumer. Veep. Jon Stewart. Orange is the New Black.

For fun

I have the most fun when I am connecting with another person.

Last read

"An Atheist in the Foxhole" "How to Be a Woman" "The Male Brain"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I have my dream job. It is incredibly meaningful and interesting (at least to me!) but also allows me enough free time to pursue hobbies and leisure activities.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Technically, I'm an Irish Jew.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral