Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

classicblondie23

27 year old woman | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
A girl who is actually looking for a nice guy, and is not just saying she is.

In her own words

I hail from California, and I have been in New York for two years. Before moving here, I worked as a tour guide across America. I drove English and Australian passengers around America's national parks and we camped in all kinds of conditions. Therefore, I love the outdoors and would like someone who does not mind camping and hiking. My job as a tour guide proved to me that I am pretty good at explaining America's history, so I decided to go to NYU and get my masters in History. Last spring I finished my thesis on the history of women in national parks. Currently, I work as a 5th grade History teacher at a charter school in Harlem. I love my job and my charter school's commitment to education reform. I feel as if my job is the most rewarding job that a person can have. There is no greater feeling than helping a student reach their full potential. Sometimes students yell and scream at me and are extremely rude. However, when I do not give up on them, keep pushing them, and then they reach all their academic goals, I cannot help but feel elated that I have made a dramatic difference in this child's life. On a more lighter note, you should ask me out just so you can hear all of my hilarious stories about working with 10 year olds all day. I am looking for someone who wants to join me for Broadway shows, museum exhibits, Shakespeare in the park, jazz performances at the Neue gallery, and civil war days on Governor's island. I also love to throw theme parties where I cook for all my friends. So, you should enjoy dressing up, eating, and board games. I would also like it if you will accompany me to some of my student's performances. I recently went to see them in their school musical, and it was the most adorable thing! Lastly, I need someone who is witty and can banter back in forth with me. I love a good debate, in fact I teach debate as my elective at my school.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I grew up with my parents saving dogs from the Springer Spaniel rescue. They currently have four. However, they live on four acres, so it is not an episode of hoarders going on.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like to karaoke, and I am a big fan of the West Village because it has cool piano bars and interesting pubs.

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Movies: Annie Hall, The Graduate, Gone with the Wind, The Shining, Music: Jazz Music, Tswift, Michael Buble, Shostakovich, Billy Joel, Classical Food: Indian and Mexican TV shows: Modern Family, Mad Men, Girls, Game of Thrones, The Mindy Project,

For fun

I see a play or musical about once a week during the winter because it is easier to get tickets in the winter. I like to travel, and I am going to Eastern Europe this summer. I also like to watch college football, and I like to Karaoke!

Last read

Mindy Khaling's book Ken Follet's Fall of Giants Trilogy The New York Times (we read it in our class with the kids each day) I have a subscription to the New Yorker that I read on the train daily.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a 5th grade teacher in a charter school.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UC Los Angeles for undergrad (go Bruins) and NYU for graduate school