Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Scottsdale, AZ, USA | Seeking men 18-42 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Driving home this evening I was thinking about...

In his own words

Driving home this evening I was thinking about my OkCupid profile and thought it was time for an update. I got home, opened Word, and was confronted with a blank page. I’m not sure if I should fill the page with serious straight to the point facts or sarcastic and or irreverent humor. Perhaps, I should just tell you a little bit about myself and what I’m ideally looking for. I’m an AZ transplant from New England; I’ve lived in the Valley of the Sun for over eight years and for the first six I thought I would return to the east coast sooner rather than later. I have come to realize over the last year or so that Phoenix is my home, a place where I have built my life. Everything I have, I have because I worked hard for it (possessions and relationships alike). The life I have is good, in fact, I feel lucky everyday for what I have. I know who I am. I have a very strong set of values and would like to think a strong moral compass. I’m very independent; I just spent 11 traveling in Europe by myself. Here’s the litany of adjectives: compassionate, honest, funny (I’d like to think so), hard working, dedicated, well mannered, sentimental, and good. Also, I really love to use the Oxford comma and semicolons! All seriousness aside, here are some random bits about me. My very first task in the morning is making coffee. I’m very routine oriented and usually do most tasks in a certain order (No, I don’t have OCD!). If I put my keys anywhere other than on their hook I can’t find them later. I leave coffee mugs everywhere. I only wear cheap watches. If I’m interested in something I’ll read as much as I can on the subject. It turns out that I’m an excellent cook though I hate cooking for just myself. I’ve kept every piece of handwritten correspondence I’ve ever received. I still handwrite letters and note cards. I just discovered I really enjoy red wine. I go to the movies by myself, usually once a week. I own three tuxedos. I love a beer and a hotdog as much as champagne and foie gras. My favorite design period is mid century. I don’t have cable. I love to make Sunday dinner and read the Sunday New York Times cover to cover. I like to write checks. My favorite place in New York is the Carlyle. I can’t pass someone asking for money with out opening my wallet. I’d give you the shirt off my back if you asked. Everything I wrote seems pretty serious, no? Actually, I’d like to think I’m super down to earth, easy to get along with, and light hearted. If I’m not laughing at least once every five minutes, something I wrong! I think we could all write out a laundry list of things we are looking for in an ideal mate. I have some very basic requirements. First, I’m looking for someone to make me smile. Pretty simple. Funny and kind are a close second. Some intellectual curiosity wouldn’t hurt. I was sitting at my favorite bar in NYC last month killing some time by myself and was thinking how great my life is but it sure would be nice to have someone to share it all with. I’m totally happy with where I am and who I am but I’m ready to meet someone new and see where it goes. If you made it this far, congratulations! You made it through 619 words; you’re a good sport. Why don’t you go ahead and say hello if you’d like to chat more! Cheers!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

If you haven't tried pizzeria Bianco you must! It is hands down the best pizza I have had. I just tried to find better in Boston and NYC but nothing compares! Plus, the experience is great! Live near Old Town.

Favorite things

My favorite things aren’t really tangible. I love to grab the Times with a cup of coffee and read it cover to cover. The best though is a shared laugh I can’t think of anything better than laughing with friends!

For fun

I'm all over the charts! I want to have fun regardless of venue. Love a good dive bar or burger joint as much as fancy joint. I read a lot and watch a lot of independent and art films. You can catch me at Camelview at least once a week.

Last read

Juggling a few books right now. Tried using the library but I've already racked up huge over due book fees! Discovered second hand books on Amazon, much better for me! On a Kennedy kick right now.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I work for the Blue Box as the Director of Coffee and lunch breaks! No really, I do work very hard!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Just your normal red faced Irish Catholic boy here!
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I wouldn't call myself a zealot but I try to keep the faith. Looking for someone who has some faith. We can chat about this later.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am currently working on my BS in business administration. That might change soon, who knows!