Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Bladensburg, MD, USA | Seeking men 30-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
A diamond in the rough

In her own words

Initially I am quiet and very reserved. It's not my style to jump into relationships with people, so I am looking to be friends with someone first and then progress into something more. Even though my nature is initially reserved, once I'm comfortable with you I can be quite an interesting person. Many of my friends describe me as someone with a good sense of humor, strong yet sensitive, caring, (initially) shy- not a pushover- just a little shy at first. There are certain things that I will stand for and won't stand for; with that said, I'm a bit of a feminist. I like directness when it comes to relationships. I am someone who is very creative. I sew, make jewelry, and I am a musician. I am a classically trained flutist and I have played at a range of different venues including The Kennedy Center in Washington, D.C. Though my interest and experience in "classical" music is expansive, my taste in music in general is very diverse. My itunes collection ranges from Jay-Z to Bach. My Ph.D. studies are underway in Education. My family, friends, and beliefs are a big part of what has taken me through life, I am looking to date a Christian man. Generally I am into intellectual guys who are compassionate, have a good sense of humor, who is just as comfortable relaxing at home as he is being out on the town. Someone who knows what he wants in life - like myself - and is pursuing his goals. I am looking for someone who will also be supportive of my future endeavors. If there is anything else you'd like to know feel free to shoot me an email or wink.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Los Angeles: I just moved to Los Angeles and I am feeling my way around. My dream place to visit is South Africa


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Music: everything (what can I say, I'm a musician) Favorite TV shows : The Cosby Show, Three's Company, Grey's Anatomy, Who's the Boss, House, Martin, Seinfeld, The Simpsons (yes, I like cartoons) Movies: dramas, comedies, action, romantic-comdies

For fun

Museums, long walks, reading, crafts, listening and playing music

Last read

Lying Up a Nation Rap and Street Consciousness



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
I'm a graduate student studying Ethnomusicology.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral