Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 29-37 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

I am a history teacher, though I'm am out of the classroom playing the student at the moment. I hope that my future will lead me to work outside of the US in a yet to be determined locale, though I wonder how long I can stay away from friends and family that I love. I seek a partner who is patient and kind, shares my commitment to challenge injustice, can occupy both spaces of calm and insanity, and likes to flirt and play. I am a caffeine addict. I love Riesling wine and champagne. I am vegetarian, but not evangelical about it. I love camping, but hate using tents. I listen to a lot of "indie" music, but am skeptical of track bikes and fanny packs. I am cynical and also optimistic. I grew up mostly in North Carolina, which instilled a love of grits and sweet tea and an appreciation for mullets and the Blue Ridge Mountains. But I also claim DC and Maryland as home as I spent my summers there. I love to run, especially around Central Park. I am happiest when I am active, but thrive when I am intellectually engaged. I love banter, debate and conversation. I like being around people who are passionate about what they do and believe in. I'm an 8 and ENFP if that means anything to you.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

My beautiful beast passed away last year and I miss him dearly. :(

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Places that make me happy: The Clinic in Santiago, Chile; The Big Hunt in DC; the North Carolina State Fair; the Maroon Bells in Aspen, CO; Big Basin State Park in CA; Needles and Pins in SF; Taqueria Cancun; Levain Bakery in NY; Beaches in Nicaragua


Brown University, Providence, RI

Favorite things

Historical Artifacts, Gym Culture, Rom Coms, Genius Mixes, Stag Parties, Queerspawn, The Battle of the Somme, The Iron Curtain, Cupcakes, Sleeping, Antique Stores, Dog Parks, Ranger Talks, Vampire movies, Almodovar, David Lynch, Arrested Development

For fun

Run on trails, drink a cuba libre, eat dinner with a friend, take a hike, dance salsa, get lost in a used book store, make something, hang out with my dog, go to shows, sit in the sun and get a tan (old habits die hard.)

Last read

Books recently on the night table/kindle: Neighbors: Anti-Semitism in Poland, Pinochet and Me, Persepolis, Teaching the Violent Past, Shadow of the Wing, Darkness at Noon, The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, Hunger Games



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
I'm getting a Masters in International Education Development at Teachers College at Columbia. I used to be a high school history teacher.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm getting a Masters of Education in International Education Development at Teachers College. AND I am starting a doctoral program next year. Excited! (and scared as hell...)