Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Cute. Nice. British...

In his own words

In the past, I would say that girls often put me on their 2nd 'friend' ladder since I typically didn't want to make a move until I actually got to know a girl... - instant friend zone... after being in a ~3yr relationship, I feel that I became a bit more confident in who I was and started being a bit more forward, but I still tend to be pretty hesitant to show interest, so this whole chi-bang feels pretty unnatural to me. I arrived in Atlanta last august, and most of my friends here suggested going on-line, so... I am a very honest and genuine person, and I value those qualities in people close to me. I would prefer to get called out for something that bothers you, rather than just letting it fly, etc. I think honesty between two people allows for a much closer and more fun relationship, really getting to know each other. I think of myself as being very middle-of-the-road, but people tell me I'm liberal :-/ ... I think that before people give you their opinion, they really need to be able to figure out if they know enough about the story (i.e. both sides). ... I'm a geeky scientist by profession... I work at Georgia-Tech on two main areas of research i) origin of life from outer space (no kidding), and ii) making water out of moon rocks (again, no kidding), so describing what I do has been a constant challenge - these are the short answers, but if you want me to bore your pants off... I'm really easy going, and I think I can be fun to hang out with... wait, you do like star trek, don't you!?? (kidding, who doesn't!). ... I'm actually quite surprisingly un-geeky by nature but I'm going to have trouble convincing you of that after what I just wrote... I am a big fan of the whole kickstarter movement (?), and TED talks... I have some friends who have been funded on kickstarter and its very inspirational to me that one day I will actually do something like this. ... one day. Unfortunately I am a lazy perfectionist and an expert procrastinator... however, I have a lot of passion for learning new things (I can brew pretty decent beer, and mead), I am into pretty much anything active from yoga to martial arts to rock climbing to surfing (used to live in hawai'i before coming here). On the other hand, I'm very much okay with sitting back and watching a movie (have a sweet projector), playing cards, or games... or just chilling. I kinda thought I would be married with kids by now, so if I were to find a soul-mate type person on here I would be open to it, but I'm not expecting that. In fact, I'm not really sure what to expect. Like I said, I usually take things pretty slow - too slow, so I'm absolutely okay with just hanging out with someone I get along with as a friend, but am also on the look-out for something more - just let me know where you're coming from :-) I would really like to meet and hang out with someone who makes me laugh, and challenges me to try new things, etc. if you wanna do something active, I'm typically down, or explore new places, even food - oh, I'm a bit of a self-professed 'foodie' and here I have so far only found decent burger joints... and a good place for cheesecake. So if you fancy nothing more than a decent bit of cheesecake, hit me up... :-)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Also tigers, although I think my apartment is a little small...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Hoping someone can introduce me to a few, I'm pretty new to the area...


University of Hawaii at Manoa, Honolulu, HI

Favorite things

Love being active, rock climbing. gymnastics, capoeira (brazilian martial art), yoga (qualified instructor), like to hike, swim, surf, play soccer (aka 'real' football), tennis (or any racket sports), general fitness. Play guitar, make beer, cook,etc

For fun

I like to play guitar (a.k.a. wailing - I'm not good), anything active - although gymnastics, yoga, tennis, capoeira and rock-climbing are my current favs. Love watching movies, acoustic music (I can wail to), drinking beer, being all social, etc.

Last read

Fifty shades of grey. Just kidding. I am a pretty lazy reader, read all of harry potter, and hunger games, other than that I am always on the look out for something I can get into...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work for Georgia-Tech doing research in Astrochemistry...
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm from Hertfordshire in England, have traveled a bit thanks to my job (China, France, and the last 10 years in hawai'i)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm an astrobiologist and a yoga instructor... so part of me is trying to figure out the way life could originate on Earth, and could it exist elsewhere? The other part of me feels as though there is more to it than that. Some kind of purpose.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference