Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Roslindale, MA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 30 miles of Boston, MA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I think my jokes are all stuck in the cloud.

In her own words

So, I really am curious about how much focus people have on this section of Match. I feel like if the attraction is not there, we have all moved on from the page (or maybe I am just really shallow!). At any rate, I will attempt to sum up who I am and who I want in this box. (Disclaimer: this would be a lot more fun if discussed over a glass of wine, so if you are mildly interested let's cut to the chase and meet up!) I am originally from Boston, leaving for school in Providence, but returning to the city for my job. I am a high school social worker, which is as crazy a job as one would imagine and reminds me every day to be thankful that I am no longer a teenager. I balance the dramatic high school life with being a bartender at a local restaurant a few nights a week. I work with some amazing people in both my jobs, and they definitely keep me laughing and keep me sane! I would describe myself as a foodie and don't feel any shame about that. I love exploring new restaurants in various neighborhoods and am a sucker for a food and wine pairing dinner. I work really hard and on the flip side, enjoy spending money on good food and wine. I feel like it is a proper reward! I am an aunt to three boys and the middle child in my family. I am lucky to have solid relationships with my family and friends. Many of my good friends live on neighboring streets, making it really easy to have an impromptu run/coffee/glass of wine. And some days all three. I love to cook, but am usually bored of the week's dish by Thursday and that has become a staple sushi night. I love to go running and do yoga. This summer I took up paddle boarding and will definitely be doing that again. I love traveling and feel that is how you really learn about yourself and the world. I hate the artificial feel of online dating (even reviewing some of what I just wrote seems so canned!). However, I guess it is the smartest way to meet someone if you have a moderately busy life. And in my opinion, anything is worth a try at least once! Who do I want? (This is where it feels really artificial!) Someone who is a regular guy, and views life through a positive lens. I have no time for negative mentality and bitterness. I want someone who is looking for an adventure and likes getting out there, but also doesn't mind a night in on the couch. I want someone who smiles and laughs (with me and at me). I want someone who cares about themselves and about me and about making this relationship a priority. I want someone who makes me feel butterflies. *my update: As I continually miss my auto renew date, and stay a match member, I have come to a few realizations. Actually just one big one. I'm pretty lucky (maybe insanely lucky) to have great friends who make me laugh and challenge me as a person on a continual basis. I realize the guy who "gets me", must be as fun (as chill, as witty, as sincere) as my friends. Otherwise, I'd much prefer to share a bottle of wine with them. It is a challenge, but one I am sure someone can meet.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

With a passport: South of France, Barcelona, Galway, Thailand. Without a passport: Tres Gatos, Ten Tables, the Gallows, Neptune Oyster, SOWA open market, Any farmer's market, a dive bar with Keno.

Favorite things

Sushi, red wine, seasonal brews, Starbucks, oysters, Life is Good festivals, sneakers, yoga mat, passport...

For fun

Yoga, running, cooking, wine tasting, games.

Last read

Magazines: This month's Real Simple, Martha Stewart Living, Travel &Leisure, Food &Wine and Boston. Book: Beginning to read Shucked: Life on a New England Oyster Farm.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a school social worker.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference