Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 26-41 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Giving this another shot...from a different and unique view

In her own words

My profile as written by my best friend. Hi everyone. I’m Lynne and I’m Carrie’s best friend. I’ve watched Carrie’s search for love from the sidelines, often thinking it was harder than it should be for two great people to find each-other, especially online. I kept thinking that if the right girl could get past all the standard profile stuff (I’m easy going! I like sushi!) and see Carrie the way I do, they’d jump at the chance to date her. So I convinced her to let me describe her and what I think she wants in my own words. Let’s get the easiest part out of the way first- the physical. Carrie is pretty. She’s feminine, but not girly. She likes clothes/bags/shoes, but not in a pretentious or saddled with credit card debt sort of way. Her work-outs put mine to shame and at least 7 times out of 10, she’s having a better hair day. Without fail- she is always attracted to the pretty/femme girls in the room and prefers dating people who relegate the sweats to the gym or straight from work nights in only. I tell her that’ll change after marriage, but it’s a good goal for now. Now on to the job. She’s got one. (whew, right?) Carrie is a recovering workaholic, but so much better at the work-life balance thing than she used to be. She has a lot of demands on her time, especially during the school year- but she loves her job and gets to make a difference every day and how many people can say that? Carrie’s loyalty to her friends and family balance her out- she never puts the work in front of her relationships and makes time to stay connected with her people. I’ve known Carrie’s family for almost 20 years and they are reason enough to date her. They are local so you’ll get her mom’s awesome cooking and an invite up to their place in Lopez (heaven!), but at the same time, they are super laid back and give Carrie her space. And no- she doesn’t live with them (again, whew, right?). Carrie does indeed like sushi & an occasional gin and diet tonic, dogs (she has 2), gardening and cooking, but perhaps more relevant are things like how important honestly is to her (she’d rather part ways if something isn’t working out than lie or be lied to) and what she wants long term (no ticking clock or timeline, but she’s more ready to settle down than have a short fling). We’ve consumed a fair amount of good wine over failed relationships, so this isn’t her first rodeo, but Carrie is neither bitter nor buried in baggage from the past and I can personally attest that if you go to a Storm game with her, you won’t run into 5 of her crazy exes. She’s loving and open to a relationship, but she won’t start moving her stuff in (or want you to) after the second date either. You should date Carrie because she is the girl who gracefully gave up glamorous happy hours for crawling around with a toddler (mine) if it meant she got to spend time with a friend. She’s vulnerable enough to ask for help or a hug if she’s frustrated or hurting, but strong enough to handle stuff that would level the average human. She’s determined and tough, but soft and sweet all wrapped up into a great bundle of selflessness and assertiveness. She’s the best, and she’s my best friend. I look forward to meeting you, the girl that’s worthy of her (yeah- no pressure). :)

Her interests

Book club , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Soccer, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have 2 bichon frise - Tucker and Ruby!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Lopez Island, San Fran, N.Y, Western Europe, Siena, Hawaii and Austin. Local: Triple Door, Umi/Momiji/Billie Beach, Portalis, Rock Creek, Revel, Walrus & Carpenter, Mezcaleria Oaxaca, Hazelwood, Ocho.. basicall any good food and happy hour place!

Favorite things

My absolute favorite thing is being on/by the water! Impromptu happy hours, good food with good wine, family time, gardening, exercising, lounging in sweats after a long day and the NFL - especially Sunday football starting w a yummie b'fast!

For fun

I love going to games (w/ good seats) -even better when I'm in a different state; wine tasting, going out to dinner, good conversations w friends/fam, biking, crabbing, cribbage, reading, movies, theater, and watching my students perform or play.

Last read

MockingJay.. (don't judge) :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral