Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

cinlosfeliz

43 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 33-45 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi there

In her own words

I am an upbeat, independent, laid-back woman who's looking to date someone who's confident and fun. Confidence is one of the things I find most appealing in a person. That and a world view. I love to travel. I've had stamps in my passport since I was 9 months old, and I've lived all over... San Francisco Bay Area, Chicago, NY, London and Rome. Ideally, I'd like to meet someone who's passionate about traveling, too. So we can share stories of our adventures or perhaps discover new places together. I still have so many places in California alone that I'd like to explore. I would prefer to meet someone who lives in Los Angeles or as close to it as possible. I have no interest in any long distance relationships. And I consider even Orange County long distance. What else can I tell you about myself? I'm close to my family and friends, and very loyal. If I say I'll do something, I do it. I'm into photography, especially taking pictures of people, both strangers and friends. Am a big reader, from novels to memoirs to the big stack of New Yorker Magazines I'm trying to get through. (That is one tough subscription to keep up with!) I am a writer. As well as a pop culture junkie. I love movies, anything but horror movies or westerns. I don't know what it is about those dusty westerns, they put me to sleep. I could eat quacamole every day of my life and never get tired of it. I'm just as impressed by a great dive bar full of character, as I am with the latest gourmet foodie spot. I don't cook that often, but I love to bake. I enjoy hiking, swimming and I'm learning how to play tennis. I can't say I'm good at it yet, but I'm shocked by how much I have fun hitting that little yellow ball. I enjoy being in the company of people who are capable of surprising me, who like to try new things. I love to feel the sun on my face and I love to laugh. What about you?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I am often visiting New York, where I lived for years. Sometimes Rome, where I also lived. Last year I went to Brazil and would love to spend more time there. Someday hoping to go to Morocco and Sicily.

Favorite things

I love margaritas- on the rocks with salt, or whiskey with ginger or lime. Oysters. Warm pie a la mode. Movies (any kind but westerns), outdoor concerts, the ocean, capturing a great photo. My family. Laughing with friends. My passport.

For fun

On most weekends I'm hiking in a canyon, swimming laps at the neighborhood pool, perched at a restaurant bar- laughing with friends, strolling through farmers markets.

Last read

New York Times. Loved a book called the Rules of Civility, which took place in NY in the 30's, yet the characters felt modern. It had a nice mix of history, humor, drama and romance. Loved Just Kids. Wish David Sedaris would publish a new book.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I work in communications for a nonprofit foundation, I also promote art exhibits, and occasionally work as a journalist. Though I hope to someday focus on the writing more.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I am African- American, but grew up in multicultural surroundings. I relate to all kinds of people.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: Italian No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
I graduated from a liberal arts school, after studying filmmaking, history and art history.