Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 75 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
You're like a warm fire...people just want to sit around you.

In her own words

That headline quote may be one of the best compliments I've ever received. All of these profiles sound the same---along with the good tell me a few not-so-good things about you. I tend to make up words that sound like they should be legit (overneath is one---I do this more in jest personally and never professionally). I'm stubborn about going to the doctor. I pick the sides of my thumbs when I'm nervous or deep in thought. I talk in my sleep. My ideal companion has a nice work/life balance...meaning a strong work ethic but readily and eagerly enjoys spontaneity. Intellect is a very attractive feature to me as is honesty, kindness, and the ability to not take oneself too seriously. I have a philosophy about sports: I enjoy watching them and know a little about most of them, but not an "expert" about any one in particular. I'm always willing to learn, though! And I will try most any athletic endeavor at least once. I played tennis in college so I am getting back into that plus I love yoga and running. My kids and I love the outdoors...whether it's looking for rocks, walking around the local middle school track, going to the beach or any body of water! I'm happy to say I'm the one who taught my son how to fish and helped him catch his first one at age 3 on his Spiderman fishing rod! I've been divorced for a few years so I'm comfortable on my own. I'm a parent and have a very amicable joint custody agreement (you'd be surprised how rare this is with divorced couples). I try to make every minute count in life...facing your own mortality helps you gain perspective and quickly. I don't want life to pass by and I've not been fully invested in all that I do. My family and friends say I'm a good Mom and I believe that I am. I don't always get it right, but do any of us? I own my home and have a really good life. I'd just love to meet someone who's not too far from the standard deviation of normal. I love to visit new places and try new things whether it's food, wine, travel destinations, etc. I am very much an extrovert and truly have never met a stranger in my life. I engage in conversation easily and have close girlfriends whom I cherish. My kids inspire me every day and I sometimes find I have to close my mouth because I'm staring at them in amazement. I laugh at myself OFTEN and I have a good-natured competitive streak...

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

We have a very cool weiner dog who constantly keeps us entertained.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any beach or lake, love to travel and many places I want to visit including Italy, Australia, Ireland, South Africa, etc. I love the mountains-never fully appreciated them until I moved away years ago. Being born and raised in Asheville was awesome!


Appalachian State University, Boone, NC

Favorite things

I love ALL music from classical to modern; don't watch a ton of TV but like forensic shows-CSI, Also, House and Seinfeld to laugh. I enjoy cooking with someone. FAVORITE thing? Being with a person where it's natural, fun and easy

For fun

Dinner with friends, live music, a day at the beach or lake, someone who might join me in a run. I love music and all kinds of music! Music is a soulful thing for me as corny as that may sound. Family and friend time are musts in my life!

Last read

I read all types of books and magazines...Freakonomics, Twilight series (I have a teenager), Grisham, Fitzgerald, Capote, etc. And of course the news~Wash Post, NY Times etc. Favorite book = To Kill A Mockingbird.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work for the government. A lot of my job involves project management. My work is fast-paced and high pressure so I look forward to weekends. I am also in health care which means I actually get to apply my master's degree!
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, White / Caucasian
I grew up in the mountains of Western NC--Asheville. I had a wonderful up-bringing and as an adult, can fully appreciate my heritage. I learned to clog in first grade and am often asked for a demonstration. Morals & family values are priceless.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religion is a personal/spiritual journey and doesn't have to be categorized. I was raised with a good set of Southern family Christian values. In all honesty, I try to adhere to some of those but as an adult, I am more spiritual than religious.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a masters degree in Public Health. I appreciate my graduate degree and worked hard to earn it. I went back to school after being out for ten years and I had two small children at home.