Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Weehawken, NJ, USA | Seeking women 26-33 in New York, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Humbly awesome

In his own words

My name is Chris and I am a full-time journalist, which means I spend more time with my MacBook than I should. Here's the thing: I'm very honest. I have tried Match before and I get how it works. You've seen my pictures, and you either like what you see or want to run screaming. So, if you're a fan of my pictures, here's what I am looking for: someone who wants to settle down and have children; someone who will cook with me (or at least help me decide what restaurant to go to); someone who loves music; a woman who believes being intimate is a crucial component to a healthy relationship; someone who enjoys spending time together at home, but also wants to travel and see the world. ME: I have unwieldy hair. Music is like a second language to me. I am a fan of most genres, but not all; rock rules my school. I'm an amazing speller. People would say I'm confident and funny. Those people would be right. I have been called a walking encyclopedia. I adore travel and discovering new places. I'm a big animal lover and would love to meet someone who is, too. I am close to my family, and its important for me that my lady gets along with them, and I with her parents and siblings. I am looking for someone who hates drama as much as or more than I do, and a gal who means what she says, when she says it. You could expect the same in return. My ideal mate would have something of a thick emotional skin, as I can be pretty sarcastic at times. Some things to know: I listen to Howard Stern. I've been to Las Vegas, but simply do not get why people love it. People are always telling me I look like someone they know but they can never remember that person's name. I also get "Jim from The Office" a lot. I have never watched that show; I was a fan of the British version and refuse to watch the Americanized ripoff. I'm clean and don't think there's anything wrong with that. I love longboarding down the streets of midtown. I truly want to share my life with someone spontaneous and affectionate. Someone who loves laying around all day in bed when it's cold and crummy out. Someone who loves life but can also relax and spend entire weekends indoors, if need be. I love the beach, amusement parks, dog parks, and going to all sorts of sporting events. So, it's not like I'm a total homebody, I just prefer spending time in my apartment when it's freezing out. I am looking for someone who is driven, enjoys their work, is adventurous, "laid-back," and easy-going. Someone who loves conversation, but also can appreciate comfortable, mutual silence. I would love to find someone who likes to laugh and is loyal, honest, open to new experiences, and loves going to concerts. In my line of work, I have to go to many. I am trusting this process. Looking forward to meeting you.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Running

I don't exercise regularly.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

I have two cats and wouldn't mind a dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Hamptons (I grew up out there), New York City, Seattle, Vancouver, India, Tokyo, London, Chicago, Boston, Amsterdam, Los Angeles, Yankee Stadium, Irving Plaza, Best Buy Theatre, Hoboken


State University of New York College at Oneonta, Oneonta, NY

Favorite things

I love rock music. I love comedies and action flicks. I am also fond of dramas. Love shows like Breaking Bad, Sunny, Boardwalk Empire, Game of Thrones, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Dexter. Picky eater but love Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mexican.

For fun

Eating out, going to the beach, hanging out with friends and family, baseball games, skateboarding, listening to music, writing, reading, visiting the dog park, snuggling on the couch, traveling, going to the movies, long walks, theme park

Last read

A book on screenplay writing. Most of my reading is done online. I am a news hound and am very interested in the histories and inspirations behind great music. The last novel I read was written by Chuck Palahniuk.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Curvy, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am a full-time journalist for a large daily newspaper
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree