Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Long Island City, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-42 within 25 miles of Astoria, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
31 y.o. mixed-race female presents today with euthymic affect

In her own words

INFJ, if you're into that sort of thing. Boiled down: I think the Dalai Lama was right when he said that happiness is not ready-made but that it comes from our own actions. I used to be quite shy, but after working on it for a decade, I now love meeting new people and learning about their lives and perspectives on things. I'm very serious about my work, but I am also incredibly silly [thanks to my dad, who is always making up silly songs, and to watching hours of Bugs Bunny in my formative years]. As for the non-answered particulars below: I hate going to gyms but I love doing things to get exercise (e.g., skateboarding, exploring/walking, and I really want to take dance classes). I used to have a phobia of dogs, but at age 19, I thought it silly, so I dog-sat until I was no longer afraid. I love those little French bulldogs and any dog with a smooshed face. Political views are a bit harder to describe--I consider myself libertarian, which for practicality's sake equates to voting Democrat. [You can ask me what I mean in person!] And regarding children, I absolutely love them and helped raise two of my cousin's; however, I only want to bring children into the picture if the right partner also wants children and because we have so much love in abundance. [Cheesy, I know.] I've had a couple long-term relationships, and I remain friends with both of them. For some people, I think it's difficult, but I know exactly what I am looking for in a partner: fundamentally kind (not just nice), similar orientation towards what a partnership is and how it should work, same goals for life and love, and some ineffable connection--you know it when you have it.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting


I don't believe in astrology

Favorite hot spots

LIC is a great neighborhood for *whatever* you are looking for! Artistry, abandoned industrial wasteland, cocktail bars, dive bars, good food, excellent coffee, that-neighborhood-feel, parks. We've got it all!

Favorite things

Anything Coen brothers. Neutral Milk Hotel. Currently? Probably Parks Rec. All the foods. Cormac McCarthy. I love the wilderness, so I'm hoping to take many motorcycle rides out to the countryside, but first, to Montr?al!

For fun

I am *passionate* about learning, and that includes more than just things in academia. I have a wide range of interests and I love being introduced to new things. My current learning-how-tos: motorcycle riding, skateboarding, & playing guitar.

Last read

Thich Nhat Hanh: You Are Here.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
Ph.D. program
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
It's the closest answer, but it's not a label to which I'm particularly attached.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree No preference