Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Rocky Mount, NC, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / LDS
No Way
I'm looking for someone I can trust. I've already made my mistakes in past relationships. I'm looking for someone who is ready for a partner

In his own words

Psychological personality profile says I am... Sympathetic, selfless, straightforward, trusting, tenderhearted, deferential, altruistic, compassionate, generous, imaginative, adventurous, progressive, creative, unconventional, daring, intellectual, artistic, inspired, calm, unflappable, collected, stable, confident, controlled, composed, secure, poised, deliberate, determined, methodical, careful, proactive, perfectionist, regimented, obliged, purposeful, sociable, lively, uninhibited, outgoing, communicative, assertive, energetic, warm and friendly. I like to read more than I like to watch tv. I spent the last seven years working relentlessly and I now have a lot more time on my hands so I'm trying to find hobbies and stay busy. I like the outdoors. I grew up skateboarding and snowboarding. I played sports but I'm not really into watching them on tv. I like to laugh and I historically hung out with the jokers and class clowns. I value intelligence in friends and I need to be around people I can trust. People are only as good as their intentions and I only want to be around people who want others to be happy. I strive to show compassion towards those that are less fortunate than me because I have been through my share of hard times and I can relate to those who have hit rock bottom. A little bit of encouragement can go a long way for someone who's down on their luck. I can't stand bullies. I like music a lot. Everything, really. Hip-hop to dubstep to reggae to rock. I'm open to country but I don't know too much about it. I play the guitar when I get motivated and I can play the bass and the ukulele, too. I used to DJ as a hobby but I've gotten away from that lately. I toyed around with music production but that's been put on hold, too. I'm from the DC area originally so I'm kind of out of my element here in Rocky Mount. It seems like everything revolves around hunting or watching sports and I haven't really made many friends. I'm just looking for people to chill with and I'd like to start dating again. I don't want to rush into anything serious. I got my heart ripped out fairly recently. I had a very spiritual experience this past year and my faith has been renewed with a vigor like I never knew was possible. I guess I am what you would call a born again Christian. I've started attending Church regularly and I've met some really positive and supportive people. I love the positive atmosphere and loving people. I'm trying to deal with being alone without resorting to self-destructive coping mechanisms that I used to rely on in the past. I don't drink anymore and I've quit smoking. I'm trying to stay healthy and be productive everyday. I love kids and I think patience is the key to being a good parent. My kids were my world. When they were born they changed my life and inspired me to become a better person. My wife took them from me and it was devastating. I'm learning to be independent again but I always look forward to the times that I get to see them.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Video games

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

My dog is a professional tennis ball chaser. She likes frisbee, too. She pretends to be a guard dog but she's too sweet for that.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I don't get out much. I like Raleigh and DC.

Favorite things

I had a very spiritual experience last year and my faith has been renewed. I've found a support network at my local church and I like to be involved in whatever's going on there. I like the outdoors; hiking, camping and riding bikes.

For fun

In my free time, I like to listen to music. I like to read to relax. I've spent most of my life working relentlessly but I have a lot more free time on my hands now. I'm trying to find some hobbies to fill my time.

Last read

The last book I read was "Gods at War" by Kyle Idleman. He is a Christian pastor and the book was about idolatry and letting worldy desires take the place in your heart that should be reserved for God. It was very good.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / LDS No preference
I am a universalist and an idealist. I believe in religious tolerance but consider myself more spiritual than secular in regards to faith. I am a devout Christian and I attend Church with the Latter Day Saints.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference