Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-43 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
East Bay educator ready to meet new people!

In his own words

Hi, and thanks for taking time to read my profile. I am a Bay Area native and work in the higher education field in the east bay. I love my career as an educator and the opportunities it provides to transform lives. After spending time in Southern California, I returned three years ago and have been very fulfilled both professionally and in all of my various endeavors outside of work. With a variety of interests and being open to trying new things, I am looking to meet someone who enjoys conversation, dining, sporting events, tennis, hiking, performing arts and exploring all of the treasures our area has to offer. I love to laugh and hope to seek a woman with a great sense of humor and who is able to see the positive in things. I appreciate authenticity, intelligence, kindness, integrity, and hope to meet a person who lives and loves courageously. I practice a healthy lifestyle, valuing work-life balance, and strongly believe in compassionate communication, especially when life hits those occasional bumps in the road. Emotional intelligence is also something very important in all aspects of my life and I am seeking a partner who appreciates it as well. I am driven and focused, but always want to be present in the moment, enjoying all the little things that life presents to us. My hobbies include hiking, fitness, theater, attending classical music concerts, reading and playing tennis. Tennis is my favorite sport and it would be great, but not required, to play with someone I meet. I love to taste wine and tour the wine country of the Bay Area: my favorite winery in Napa is the Duckhorn Winery. I also enjoy parks, such as Vasona Park, and feeding ducks/geese, and relaxing outdoors. I love going to symphony performances, attending the movies or just relaxing at home. My favorite sports teams are the Los Angeles Dodgers and the USC Trojans football team. Travel is another major pursuit of mine, and I have visited many countries in Europe and in Southeast Asia. My favorite all-time destinations are Spain, Singapore, and Thailand. I try to take at least two overseas trips each year. Because of my love for the field of higher education, teaching is also a true passion and I often teach one night per week and also support numerous students individually who are trying to finish their Doctorate degrees. I also really enjoy the sports world and teach a course in Sports Leadership -- the inaugural class had a great pool of students including a Super Bowl champion and an Olympic gold medalist which proved very exciting! Lastly, I'm just confirming my age at 42 years young. Thanks so much for taking time to read my profile. If you are interested in learning more, please feel free to drop me a line. Best wishes. Chris

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Golf, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

I love pets and have owned dogs in the past.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Original Joe's San Francisco, Bar at Big 4, Le Papillon, Le Normandie, Mei Jiang, The Rotunda, Massimo's Fremont, Patina, Acquerello, Davies Hall, Disney Hall, California Shakespeare Festival, Pt. Lobos Monterey, Pt. Reyes, Lake Cazenovia, New York

Favorite things

80s' music, New Age/Jazz, Classical Music, Teaching, Mentoring, Public Speaking, Intellectual Conversations, Articles and Books about Management/Leadership

For fun

I really enjoy playing tennis. I am a beginner level golfer also. I enjoy going to films, concerts, and appreciate the performing arts. I hope to join a wine club in the Bay Area some time soon. I enjoy going to museums and talking about art.

Last read

The New York Times, Economist, Financial Times, "The Glass Closet" by John Browne



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Educator/University Administrator
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Ed.D., M.B.A., University of Southern California....