Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Evanston, IL, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
headlines are lame

In her own words

Hi. Thank you for checking my profile. I am originally from Brazil but I have been in the US for about 12 years. I work as a conference interpreter so I travel a bit. I am in DC quite a bit so if you are in that general geographic area and you are wondering why someone who lives in Chicago is checking your profile, that's why. :) For fun, I enjoy rowing, having dinner with friends, going to the movies, concerts, etc. I'm not into the bar scene. I prefer being able to hear my friends comfortably without having to shout over loud music that will likely render me deaf and thus unemployed! I rather be outdoors and engage in more low key activities, particularly in the summer. I just moved into a new place where I have been able to start a vegetable garden and I find it fun to watch things grow. I love going to concerts at Ravinia and Millennium Park. Occasionally someone has dragged me to Summer Dance, but I'm not very good at that.. or maybe I have not found the right partner yet. Exercise wise, other than rowing and jogging, I just learned to ride a bike, so I am glad the weather is getting better so that I can get out there and practice a bit more - I'm still terrified of taking my hands off the handle bar at this point as a previous attempt to get a mosquito off my eyes put me down pretty badly, but I love it. I was never an athlete growing up (yes, it is spelled g-e-e-k), but now I very much enjoy exercise and pushing myself a bit more each time I'm at it. Those endorphins are pretty addictive. I do need to get better at it when I'm on the road though, particularly in the Winter when it is easier to be lazy. I'm interested in meeting someone smart, kind, adventurous, who makes me laugh and who interested in traveling and learning about new cultures and new people... definitively not the sickly jealous type... hopefully, also someone I can look up to and learn from. I am always happier when I'm learning something new. One of my aunts told me last year that she loved her husband like there was no tomorrow because although he knew all of her flaws, he not only loved her in spite of them but also never pointed them out to her because he knew that she was aware of them and that she tried her best to overcome them. I'd be very lucky to find someone like that. But I think I'm pretty happy with myself to be okay without it too. Notes:. 1.If you have a photograph of yourself shirtless in front of a bathroom mirror in your profile, I'm most likely not the girl for you. 2. If you think Buenos Aires is the capital of Brazil -- or if you don't know where Brazil is at all -- then I am most certainly not the girl for you. 3. If you don't have a passport and see no reason why you should get one, you know it, not me. 4. And if you happen to have a crazy ex-wife/ex-gf/ex-lover you can't really get over... also not me... 5.Oh yeah.. creationists.. do take a pass.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

dining at home w friends, TED talks, pandora, traveling, the beach, rowing, sailing, cuddling up in bed with a book (and good company) when there is a thunder storm out, sunny spring days, swimming, dark chocolate, my computer, my job.

For fun

Rowing, jogging, movies, cooking, gardening, hanging out with friends, traveling, books, music... I love traveling and exploring a new city. I am lucky my work takes me around a bit.

Last read

Team of Rivals; World War Z; Game of Thrones (bring the next book out already, though, who is left there to kill?); Justin Cronin's The Twelve was the last one. The Economist weekly.. though I've been lagging behind for a few week



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Conference interpreter/translator.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Other No preference
I'm a mutt, but the strongest/most recent is Native Brazilian/Italian..
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I triple majored in linguistics, translation & conference interpreting in college and went on to get a Ph.D. in psycholinguistics at NU, which is what brought me to Chicago.