Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Folsom, CA, USA | Seeking women 44-57 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Got milk. Looking for someone to share some...

In his own words

Got milk. Looking for someone to share some chocolate chip cookies...memories too. Got passport (and wilderness permits). Got wingtips, sneakers, cycling cleats, hiking and ski boots (that fit). Know how to knot a tie (single or double Windsor), stuff a briefcase, swing a hammer and twist a cork screw (lots of practice). Learning how to just listen (not so much practice). Got good credit and BMI scores. Got funny bone (and know how to use it). Got perspective too. Been down a few roads, some not so well paved. It is my fond wish, when I’m old and tired (read: wise with years) and sitting around enjoying the view with that plaid blanket draped across my knees and that glass of juice (pick one: dried plums or fermented grapes) in my hand, that I'll be able to reach across to the most meaningful other person in my life (still stunningly beautiful in my eyes), touch her knee, and reminisce, eyes twinkling, about my favorite memories (when we were young(er)) by asking her “do you remember when we....?”. She’ll either just nod warmly or tell me, in no uncertain terms, what a fibber I am, and we’ll both smile. I hope to meet a secure, confident and accomplished lady who hasn't forgotten what it's like to be a girl with a sparkle in her eyes ...someone who is blessed with grace and can laugh at herself ....who still prefers to do rather than just watch .....who has similar interests and knows that life's best moments are shared....and, who knows that a successful relationship requires degrees of selflessness (by both sides). If that describes you, please fire up an email, or smoke signal of some sort (not too subtle; no wispy smoke), so that we can drop the masks and get better acquainted. I'll even let you borrow the peacock feathers......only some of the time, of course.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Dogs wear the cat's pajamas. Cats? meh. Horses? Do they chase sticks? Prefer dogs that speak "woof" not "yip".

Political views


Favorite hot spots

mountains on a powder day; the ocean on a warm day; high back country in the summer; my hot shower after a "glowing" workout; my Weber; nape of a beautiful neck.

Favorite things

love, honor, thought-provoking discussions, spicy food, good beer/wine, endorphin-fueled glow, "aha" moments, imaginative anticipation, smell of coconut oil on a beach, espresso, anything involving a beautiful woman

For fun

good humor, good food, good drink, good company - whatever tickles the funny bone especially the one between the ears.

Last read

I typically have several books going at once, mostly expository and probably reflecting my short attention span - Decision Points, Wheat Belly, Free To Choose, Love Languages (all of them) 1976, Buffetology, Physics of Baseball, Mountaineering.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I compute, consult, and pass benediction, but not necessarily in that order nor at the same time. And, I prefer watches with "hands" rather than digits.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
mostly melanin-challenged though I tan well
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Faith? Yes. Faithful? Yes too. Old Faithful? Yes, once, too many people.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
still pursuing my postdoctoral studies in Life at School of Hard Knocks where there's no grading on a curve and no grade inflation. Tuition is expensive, but I'm learning a bunch...oodles and oodles. Not to be confused with cookies or poodles.