Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Elkins Park, PA, USA | Seeking men 35-48 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'0" (152cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Wherever you go, there you are...

In her own words

Loyalty, honesty, warmth, open-mindedness, humor, intelligence, empathy and a lack of condescension are the most important qualities I would hope to find in a partner, and ones that my friends value in me. I will try almost anything once and usually enjoy most new places and activities if I am with the right person. Outdoor activities are my favorites--the beach in the summer and the woods in the fall. I am a very active and energetic person, but am a bit of a klutz, so I am not particularly competitive (I can talk some serious smack though). I am someone who has often been described as "small but spicy", and can find something I like about almost anyone. What this means is that I feel at home in all sorts of places with all sorts of people. However, the people I enjoy being with are usually genuine, kind, funny, smart, honest and self-deprecating. I have no poker face, so I am a terrible bluffer and cannot lie to save my life! As much as I love the outdoors, I would never want to be too far from the city because I'd miss the restaurants, architecture, museums, concerts and general buzz. I am a total foodie and have not met a cuisine I would not try again. However, I also am just as happy to enjoy a night on the deck with wine, cheese, olives and candlelight if I am with someone who makes me laugh. I love to travel and have been to most states in the union, but far too few foreign countries, so I hope to remedy this when my kids are a bit older. On that note, I have 2 phenomenally wonderful kids (5 and 7)who are the most important people in my life, so whoever I would become involved with in the long haul would have to be completely open to them, but this would be a long way off. As much as my kids are my priority, in the long term (probably a ways down the road) I definitely want to share my life with someone who can enjoy the rest of life's adventures with me. This person would ideally be someone who is attractive, active, intelligent, funny, loving and not easily offended. In short, I would love to find a best friend who I can't stop thinking about. For now, I have very little free time and would just like to go out and enjoy myself with someone who is open to possibility. I am still in the process of divorce, so have lots going on and I definitely would be taking this process slowly..... But, with time, anything is possible!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Annapolis, Center City, NYC, San Francisco, Seattle, DC, the Jersey Shore, the Carribean, Acadia National Park, Maine, Wine country, Lolita, Tria, Distrito

Favorite things

Jimmy Buffett, Jack Johnson, Adele, Nora Jones, Reggae (especially when played on the beach), Ray Lamontagne, (lots more) O Brother Where Art Thou; Raising Arizona; Daily Show; 30 Rock; Top Chef; Mad Men; Italian & Vietnamese food, Sushi, MD Crabs

For fun

Hanging on the Beach, exploring the outdoors & the city, travel, running, being on a boat, hiking, biking, concerts, festivals, sharing a bottle of wine with friends, trying new restaurants, cooking, reading, music,

Last read

Radical Acceptance, Embracing your life with the heart of a Buddha; Philadelphia Magazine; The Color of Water; NY Times,



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I did my undergrad at Washington University in St. Louis and my Psy.D. at Widener University