Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 52-64 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Engage with the world around you with compassion and imagination

In her own words

People who have a sense of adventure (maybe still have a little 'boy' in them) are very appealing to me, who are smart, but have a wide range of interests and love to explore and engage with the people around them. I am an urban person who loves to take weekend jaunts to the country or beach and find that little out of the way crab shack on the water. I am happiest when I am in a committed, long-term relationship, and am looking for a partner in every sense of the word, a best friend, lover, travel companion, someone with whom to share life's up and downs, to enjoy a nice home-cooked meal and a bottle of wine at the end of the day. Easy communication and good chemistry are a must. I'm looking for a partner who 'gets' me, just as I 'get' him. I'm very active, take good care of myself and love the outdoors -- biking, kayaking, long walks on the beach at sunset. Took up working with a trainer 4 years ago, and it's one of the best decisions I've made in a while. All pictures are recent. My 15-year old daughter is a big part of my life, and I will do anything for her. Family is very important to me. A man who enjoys the work they do, and who takes pride in his work is appealing. A man who is comfortable with himself, but also sensitive to the feelings of others. I am in the art world, and had a gallery for years, but now work privately as an art consultant. I have a much more flexible schedule, and like the balance in my life, and when the right guy comes along, will make our relationship a priority.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Fish

I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Love to travel, esp anywhere on the water, the Mediterranean, Spain and Italy, the Caribbean or the bay or the ocean nearby. High on my travel list is Istanbul and Copenhagen and anywhere in South America. Lots of fave restaurants in DC and NY.

Favorite things

Tastes in music are very eclectic and range from Brazilian jazz to rock and folk and soul and r & b. Always appreciate a distinctive voice. Activity-wise, love to hike, bike and kayak. Eat all kinds of seafood.

For fun

Am in the art world, so love to go to galleries/museums, also love to discover new restaurants, go to movies and sporting events. Also, really nice to just hang out at home, make a nice dinner and open a bottle of wine with my new guy.

Last read

I read newspapers most days. Read lots of design mags and the occasional gossip rag. Former English major, but don't have as much time as I'd like to read books. Margaret Drabble and Gabriel Garcia Marquez are two favorite fiction writers.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Operated a contemporary gallery for 12 years in DC, and now work as an art adviser. My work takes me to NY on a regular basis, and to art fairs in various places.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish No preference
I am Jewish but not very religious, more spiritual than formally religious and curious about other religions and open to learning more.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm a lapsed lawyer, practiced for 7 years til I realized I wasn't cut out to be a lawyer. Much much happier in the art world.