Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

cherryblossom512

42 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I don't camp!

In her own words

I think it's best to set some clear boundaries right up front. So here goes...I don’t camp. Why would I when I could sleep indoors, on a bed, without scorpions. I also prefer not to fish, hunt or climb. I only mention this, because it seems the vast majority of male profiles on this site, feature photos of guys doing very manly things against a rugged backdrop of rocky bluffs, lakes, rivers, and other wildernessy kinds of places. And if that's your thing, then great! Just please don't ask me to sleep in a tent or put worms on a hook. My definition of fun does not include hanging your food from a tree to keep the bears from getting to it. I've also heard that when camping, you shouldn't wear deodorant, perfume, or even Axe Body Spray (!!!) because the same hungry bears who like your hot dog buns, also like the fresh clean scent of personal hygiene products. Well duh! So do I! I'd almost rather be mauled by a bear than spend several days outdoors with a group of people not wearing deodorant. Especially in Texas. Does that make sense? Now you probably think I’m high maintenance, but I assure you I require much less work than camping does any day. And no need to hang the food at my place. I have a refrigerator...and no bears. I’m actually very laid back and easy going. I prefer a drama free existence. Unfortunately drama doesn't prefer a Karie free existence, and stalks me mercilessly like a psycho ex-boyfriend. I like humor. I laugh a lot, but no matter how funny something is, I refuse to abbreviate the phrase "laughing out loud." I am anti “lol” and vehemently opposed to “LOLROFLMAO." However it should be noted I'm only opposed to rolling on the floor as it relates to laughing my ass off. Does that make sense? If not, I'll explain it later. I can be serious too. I'm introspective and philosophical. I enjoy intelligent conversation. I try to be self-aware; always growing from my past mistakes. I believe we are the sum total of our experiences good and bad, and because I love the me I am today, I have no regrets about my past. Well maybe one or two, but I've suppressed those memories into the dark corners of the subconcious mind. I'm a girlie girl and like all things pink, but I also have a nerdy side. I’m a history buff, a Star Wars fan, and a gadget geek. I'm pro Apple and anti Android and therefore immediately suspicious of anyone whose texts show up in green instead of blue, and also of people who don’t get that reference. I love old school rap, retro Adidas sneakers and any movie by The Coen Brothers, Richard Linklater, and Quentin Tarantino among others. I have two beautiful children who have taught me more life lessons than I could ever teach to them. They are like a rain storm in August or a warm front in January…rarely what I expect but always what I need. They keep me humble, patient and young at heart. Hope to meet you soon!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Uchi, Wink, Asti, Bob's Chop House or hanging out in New York, Santa Monica, or London.

College

Stephen F. Austin State University, Nacogdoches, TX

Favorite things

I love cooking, entertaining, making things, decorating, spending time with people I love. I like laughing and making people laugh. I like learning and reading and doing new things. I love traveling.

Last read

I love biographies, historical counts and historical fiction when I do get to read real grown up books.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Father was Jewish and mother Christian. I went to church and temple and celebtated both religion's holy days. I'm Christian today, but dont judge a person for worshiping God in a different house. God is Allah is Jehovah is Elohim.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral