Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | College Park, MD, USA | Seeking women 23-30 within 45 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Because people don't have wings...we look for ways to fly.

In his own words

Even though I have considered the DC Metro area home for quite some time, I root for the Orange in college sports (I received my bachelor’s degree in Syracuse). I like to play sports as much as I like to watch them. I am a goalkeeper in a soccer intramural tournament at school. My soccer team has reached at least semifinals in the past three years. I’m also into hiking, and am still exploring local trails. I enjoy canoeing and had a great time the one time I got to try snowshoeing. I definitely would love to do it again. I am taking salsa dance lessons as well, and am getting pretty decent at it. I’m a motivated and driven guy who sets serious goals for myself. I successfully defended my Ph.D. dissertation, and am graduating this May (2014). I may seem like a stereotypical scientist at first in that I can be shy, but my shyness wears off quickly. I enjoy socializing and meeting new people after I warm up a bit. I consider traveling to be the best part of my job. It has given me the opportunity to see Costa Rica, France, and Panama. I’ve also had a great time exploring this country: the Adirondacks, NY; Pacific Northwest (Olympic National park, Portland); Alaska and others. I think what makes me a good partner is that I am honest and loyal. I know how important it is to have a partner who is your best friend—and I’m hoping to find someone who feels the same way. My ideal match would be sweet, outgoing, and maybe even goofy at times. Someone who is down-to-earth and has a sense of adventure. If you think we could be good for each other, let me know. I can’t wait to meet you.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

I have two bonsai trees. Does that count?

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Soi Nine in Portland, OR for amazing Thai food, Las Canteras (in Adams Morgan) is a really good Peruvian restaurant and La Tasca (Spanish food) is also great.


University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

Pan's Labyrinth is one of my favorite films. TV shows: Breaking Bad, Dead Like Me, Firefly, Freaks and Geeks, Top Chef, among others.

For fun

I like outdoors activities like hiking and canoeing. I like soccer and play in a soccer league every Sunday.

Last read

I finished reading Game of Thrones, A Dance with Dragons (Book 5), the Life of Pi, and started to read the Book Thief.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 4'5" (134cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I’m a Ph.D. candidate at the University of Maryland-College Park.