Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Vienna, VA, USA | Seeking men 27-32 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Doing my best to ride the wind and the waves.

In her own words

Finally boarding the ship - figured, why not? I grew up in Pennsylvania and went to Penn State for my undergrad, but then pursued an MA in California and did a brief stint working in Honolulu before settling down in the DC area for work. I've been here for two years working at a think tank in DC doing research and writing on international affairs. After two years and only two dates (!!!) I figured it was time to start looking for a new way to meet other people, don't you think? A bit about me and what I do...well, I did ballet for about twenty years, so dance will always be a big thing for me regardless of whether I'm taking classes at a studio or not. I love all kinds of music and my iPod has a fairly eclectic collection. I cherish the opportunity to experience new cultures and new places, and have spent a fair amount of time hopping around East Asia between school and work. Would love to see more of the world - finding those 'thin spots' that send shivers up your spine is such a great feeling. I'm a huge movie fan (I'm fairly convinced "Bull Durham" has the answers to all of life's questions, haha), but don't watch much TV at all. I love going out to eat with friends and good company. Despite the fact that I do a lot of research and writing for work, I still find writing fiction enjoyable. In general, I consider myself a dedicated and determined individual with great ambitions but a healthy dose of humility as well, and hope to find someone of a like mind. I have on occasion been described as "snarky." I think everyone should recognize just how important it is to be able to laugh at yourself and all the crazy things life can throw your way, and to take things in stride. I've also found that surrounding yourself with positive forces - be they friends, family, or good times - is equally important and helps keep people happy and sane. I like to keep an open mind when it comes to friends and relationships, and don't really have too many preferences. I've found that trust and equal footing works the best, however, and would want to find someone I could rely on and support in equal parts. A sense of adventure, an open-mind, the possession of some internal drive that keeps them going, someone who would help me break the monotony of the daily grind. If something of the ramblings above sound interesting, feel free to get in touch!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I grew up with dogs and cats and like them both. My current roommate has a cat.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Internationally, Japan and Korea. Domestically, coastal California and the Carolinas.


Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

Off the top of my head? Music, movies, cooking (especially Asian dishes), roadtrips, spontaneous plans, late nights, people watching at airports, Game of Thrones, the X-Files, coffee, big thunderstorms, the beach...

For fun

Things I do for fun? Watching movies, going out to eat, going to a show (concerts, plays, opera, dance...), reading, writing, hiking if I can, just learned how to snowboard this past season, yoga, wandering the city with friends...

Last read

For fun? Most recently, Stephen King's "Full Dark, No Stars" and Arundhati Roy's "The God of Small Things"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Researching and writing on Chinese foreign and security policy at a think tank in DC
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
According to Penn State's Anthropology department, I'm 90% Anglo-Saxon, 6% East Asian, and 4% sub-Saharan African. Ethnicity is an interesting thing, eh?
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
It'd be great if there was someone up there watching over us, but who has the right path? Your best bet I would think is to do your best to be a good person, and leave the world a little better off than when you got it.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral