Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Manhattan Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Chef for sale, or trade......... or free to a good home.

In his own words

I am originally from Southern California, Covina to be exact, currently residing in Manhattan Beach. I recently moved back to Cali after 15 years in NYC..... After watching the Trade Centers fall down from my NYC rooftop I thought I was an ordained New Yorker for life, or at least until I retired..... But I realized recently that my work was consuming my life and making it very difficult to maintain a healthy relationship. So I left my 9 year business partnership and the restaurants I put my heart and soul into to move back to Cali to live at the beach, improve my quality of life, be closer to my mom, my sister and friends, find the love of my life, settle down and maybe even have a family....... I am a chef and have been working in the restaurant business since my first job in high school. I just finished filming a Food Network show that I think will make me look like a big mean chef jerk but that is for entertainment value.....I am actually sweet and lovable... I have cooked and studied many cuisines and worked in the best restaurants in the best cities. I graduated from the Culinary Institute of America before it was cool and trendy to be a chef. I now live at the beach and am chef and partner in a restaurant 10 blocks down the strand from where I live. I wrote a cookbook called Mod-Mex about 5 years ago. I love to travel, cook at home for friends, dine out, drink red wine preferably from Burgundy or Northern Italy. I am confident but not arrogant. I am funny and often make fun of myself. I am spontaneous and game for just about anything. I love the outdoors, riding my dirt bike, plan to learn to surf, play volleyball and better my guitar playing skills in the near future. I am super fun and have a great and exciting life but would like to have that one special person to share it with. After 40 plus years on this planet I finally know what I want.... and that is THE LOVE OF MY LIFE! The one who causes me to rush home from work every night because I can't wait to see her! The one who drives me so wild that I can't keep my hands off of her! The one who I wake up next to every morning thinking how lucky I am to be with her! The one who thinks I am the sexiest man on earth! I am a hopeless romantic and believe 100 percent in true love, marriage and old fashioned values. I also know that the right one for me is out there and I will turn over every stone until I find her! I am honest and believe a world without integrity is a lost cause, I have never cheated and never will! (I've been cheated on and it really sucks!) I have had some good and some bad relationships but have no regrets. Life is a constant learning experience and I am finally all grown up emotionally. I am a strong manly man but I am not afraid to cry. I am passionate about my work, my world views, my friends and family, but always respect other's opinions. I am comfortable in black tie or in board shorts and a t-shirt, am great with all social situations. I have always wanted children but at this point I can go either way. Who I am looking for.... well that is a tough question. Someone who loves me for me, loves to laugh, appreciates good food and wine, looks great in a dress but is not afraid to get dirty, I like a smart and successful woman, I am not easily intimidated... I may not have any fancy degrees but appreciate those who do. chemistry and physical attraction are key. If any of this strikes a chord I want to meet you! And so does my gorgeous Weimaraner Kenneth (he loves girls!) Thanks for reading

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a Weimaraner named Kenneth who I would argue is the most awesome dog in the world!!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

NYC-Takahachi, Lupa, meatpacking, Central Park, Manhattan Beach-need I say more! Las Vegas-Lotus of Siam, Venetian/Palazzo. Delano Hotel South Beach, Barcelona, Paris, Oaxaca or anywhere in Mexico, Breckenridge, the Colorado River, Hudson Valley NY


The Culinary Institute of America, Hyde Park, NY

Favorite things

Food-spicy food, Thai, Korean, Mexican, Vietnamese, any and all Food. Wine-Pinot and Chard from Burgundy, Barolo! TV-Entourage, No Reservations, Mad Men, Music- all genres but mostly Rock and Roll, Punk Rock, 80's music

For fun

traveling, cooking, dining out, walk/run in central park/on the strand, Yankee's, Angels, Lakers, Kings, the beach, wine-the good stuff, old school punk rock shows, guitars, building guitars, exploring NYC, riding my dirtbike

Last read

mostly cookbooks, not too many novels lately because I'm too busy! I wrote a book though does that count?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a chef, restauranteur and cookbook author
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
American of Swedish Ancestry
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduated from the Culinary Institute of American, Hyde Park NY