Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-35 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Oh! Hello!

In her own words

I grew up in North Carolina but I've been in New York for 11 years. I don't have a southern accent anymore (though I can put one on if called upon; those situations are both harder to find and that skill more necessary than you'd think). I have an MFA in fiction, which means I work at a desk in Midtown! I have my own more related projects spinning in my spare time and am happy to discuss them. I like the structure of schlepping into an unrelated office job, and though I have a tendency to be sarcastic, this is absolutely not sarcastic. 'm the fiction editor for a literary journal, occasionally write for a lowly trafficked and inconsistently updated humor site, and co-host a reading series in the LES. If I had more time for the creative projects, I'm positive I'd get the same amount done, just take longer to do it. I read a lot, and though that's a solitary activity, I'd love to talk about books vs. books (and movies vs. movies, shows vs. shows, books vs. ham sandwiches ... which is to say, I value conversation and companionship over most everything). I'm looking to meet someone that I'm excited to get to know more and more everyday. I want to discover what we have in common and what we can introduce each other to. But I'll also say, I can always agree on: $1 oyster night, street cart food, kale, would venture to say anything that is made of pork - though I feel like that's a big statement - sushi, hamburgers with cheese and bacon, marzipan. Could live in a castle of marzipan, really. Could also probably live in a castle of kale, but might eat my way out of that faster. Nine times out of ten, I'd choose a vegetable over a fruit I'm interested in getting to know you if: You're more than the sum of your favorite books, songs, eye color and hair preferences. If you're better in person than online. You like to take day trips (upstate, the beach, places I've never been!) and enjoy leisurely bike rides and beer. You understand what's sexy about healthy competition but would be interested in grabbing a baseball glove and playing catch in the park. Most importantly, you are a kind, genuine person who likes yourself and your life.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs, Fish

I was attacked by 3 large roosters when I was five, attended elementary school with some "cute" facial scars, and although I developed no hard feelings against large, mostly flightless birds, I take a certain pleasure in eating chicken.

Political views


Favorite things

Cooking without a recipe; getting my dog to sing with me; watching entire TV series in one go; my annual trip to Montauk in the winter to write, drink whiskey, and recharge; new people and old people (both elderly and familiar)

Last read

Reading Sam Lipsyte's Venus Drive right now...and just finished Abi Maxwell's Lake People.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
My default is to click "Atheist." But taking into consideration all the ways in which that doesn't mesh with the way I view the world navigate the day to day, as I get older, I'm must be more "spiritual." This is hard to answer in a box.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree