Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Los Feliz, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-48 within 20 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Is this thing on? Oh, hi.

In his own words

Life should be fun. We all work hard (probably too hard) and deal with the b.s. and stress of modern times, so who needs that in their free time? I'm looking for a strong, healthy relationship that is free of drama and angst, that's about romance and respect; to build a core that is solid enough so that when life throws you a curveball (as it tends to), you can be there for the other person without hesitation. By the way, does "curveball" have something to do with that sport with the leather egg? Or the one with the hoops? You guessed it: not a sports fan. May be a dealbreaker for those ladies who love their Sunday football (now THAT's the leather egg one--right?) but a big relief for others. Listing "sense of humor" as a requirement is about as cliched as "enjoy walks on the beach", but frankly I can go a long time without walking on the beach--gotta be able to laugh, every day. If you can work a highbrow reference, pop culture and random non-sequiteur into the same sentence, I'm in. Loves me a witty gal. I've got a great social circle but sometimes I'm just as happy staying in and watching a movie (my home theater is pretty compelling). I like the idea of cooking but I'm not great at it--would like to have someone teach me and we can make meals together. I can however mix pretty respectable cocktails. A lady that isn't afraid of the brown spirits gains instant points with me. My friends are split pretty evenly between male and female, hopefully yours are too. I don't run off with "the guys" for fishing/camping trips. I'm mechanically/electronically minded--take me to the mall and I'll head for the Apple store while you are shoe-shopping. Unless you are a fan of John Fluevog shoes, in which case, let's go. Like, now. Thoughtful. Hilarious. Sweet. Offbeat. Smart. REAL. That's what I'm looking for. Physically, I don't require exotic model-esque beauty. I'm a sucker for girl-next-door cute. Mary Ann, not Ginger. Or, if you can go with me on this one: Bailey Quarters, not Jennifer the receptionist. OK, your turn, smarty-pants. Bring it.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Dogs

Wish I could have a dog but my erratic schedule/living alone would be unfair to the little guy. I have two fun and friendly cats that have won over a solid number of non-cat people with their antics and attentiveness.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

All-time favorite vacation was to New Zealand; amazing. Also loved Italy, talk about great food. In LA, I'm digging what's happening downtown. Great classic architecture and interesting new energy.


New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Favorite current shows: Modern Family, 30 Rock, Mad Men, Key & Peele. Previous: Arrested Development, The Office (UK version), Larry Sanders Show. Too many movies to list...Food: Asian (sushi, pho, Thai). Most things, really

For fun

Going to movies, discovering new places in the city, traveling, restaurants, or just unwinding and watching the sunset off my balcony. Mostly ignoring that my office is a mess.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a cinematographer and thus I shoot TV, features, commercials.
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Raised Jewish, barmitzvah'd and all that. Have not been practicing since I was a teenager.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college
Started film school and working in the industry simultaneously. Pretty quickly the latter won out over the former.