Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Rockford, IL, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Looking for good company and good laughs.

In her own words

I am laid back, but career oriented, looking to go back to school in another year to further my education and career. Currently I am a science teacher for grades 3-5. I've taught elementary school for close to 10 years, and I'd like to teach at the college level to pre-service teachers one day. I enjoy cooking, eating, hiking, and dancing. I eat a fairly healthy diet, buying as many fresh fruits and veggies at the farmer's market as I can. I'd like to find someone who is also interested in eating good food as that is something I am quite passionate about. I enjoy salsa dancing and contra dancing, and if you don't know what contra dancing is, you should definitely give it a try. It's super fun! I have not explored the forests and parks around Rockford as much as I'd like to. I have hiked at Rock Cut, Starved Rock, and Devil's Lake, but I am itching to get out and explore more! I have yet to even take a kayak or canoe out onto the Rock River. I have traveled to a few places in Latin America and Europe in addition to North America and would like to continue to travel more in the future. I'm looking for someone to make me laugh and be a companion. I admire honesty and intelligence as well as a sense of adventure that can compliment my desire to plan. I go to church on Sundays, but I'm super open-minded about all things political and spiritual. I killed my TV years ago but admittedly watch more TV on my computer than I should. I am a self-proclaimed NPR junkie which is where much of my news and entertainment comes from. I would love to find someone interested in doing things outdoors together, as well as someone who wants to play a game of cards, cook and eat a good meal, and spend a relaxing evening together at home.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

In/around Rockford so far: Greenfire, Abreo, Conservatory, Social, Rock Cut, Dinner on the Dock, Starved Rock, Cliffbreakers, JustGoods. Outside of Rockford: Boston, D.C., Machu Picchu, San Francisco, Otavalo, Muir Woods.


Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA

Favorite things

I strive to be a locavore. I am in love with dogs. Gardening is fun, and so are outdoor concerts. My favorite food is mac and cheese. My favorite TV shows are Daily Show and Colbert Report. My favorite radio program is This American Life.

For fun

For fun, I enjoy dancing (salsa, contra, square), cooking (fresh, local foods), hiking (and backpacking, camping), biking (road biking, not so much the mountain biking), hanging out with friends and family, road tripping, bonfires, gardening.

Last read

For pleasure: I finally read the Lord of the Rings and loved it! For work: I just read Never Work Harder Than Your Students. Fantastic book, although the title is somewhat misleading....



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach science for grades 3-5 in Rockford. I have taught for about 10 years, and I also worked for a couple of years with a non-profit in the Washington, D.C. area doing environmental education.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My bachelor's degree is in Elementary Education and Perspectives on the Hispanic Experience from Boston College. My master's degree is in Environmental Education from Nova Southeastern University. I'll bet you've never heard of it!