Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

chasvance

49 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi, I am healthy, intelligent, drama free and...

In his own words

Hi, I am healthy, intelligent, drama free and financially comfortable. I will take painful honesty over a comfortable lie every time. I have a dry sense of humor, enjoy sarcasm and always savor the irony present in so many things. Bosch is my favorite painter, Rodin my favorite sculptor and Tarantino is my favorite director. I love hot weather and especially warm summer nights. I believe in continuous self improvement. I am always reading and trying to learn something new. I will admit that much of this falls into the career or home improvement/repair categories but I do my best with the 24 hours per day God gave us. I am typically unafraid of new and perhaps foolish things to do. For example, I built my own swimming pool. I didn't know anything when I started but now I can tell you more than you ever wanted to know about pools. When something needs to be done I usually teach myself how to do it instead of hiring someone. I am someone who always looks forward and rarely looks back. I work to get better each year in every way; physically, emotionally, spiritually, financially and so on. I don't do well with those who obsess over the past or dwell on "the good old days" or constantly try to relive their college years. Always move forward or you have wasted the present! In the last three years I have taken trips to France, Scotland, Sweden, Germany and England, It turns out that I am a natural at driving on the left side of the road. You don't need to drive on the left side of the road but I need a travel partner with the ability and desire to overcome the inertia of daily life. I am interested in meeting a woman who is intelligent, fit, honest, social and athletic. It would be great if you play golf or might be willing to learn. Hopefully, there is something you enjoy that I can learn. Being with someone who has mutual interests is important in the long run. Please be independent, have your own opinions and be willing to share them. A good sense of humor is appreciated and confidence is priceless. I care more about who you really are than what you look like, but having said that please note that I mentioned being with a woman who is fit and athletic. My lifestyle is not going to work with someone who does not share the same interests. I am in the gym several days a week and meeting a woman who could be my workout partner has more appeal all the time. Most importantly, I am looking for a woman who is genuine and honest; someone who has a big heart; someone open to creating a relationship that is truly special. A quote from a great movie, that I assume all women have seen, says "A woman without love wilts like a flower without the sun". What goes unstated in the movie is that "A man without love is like a bird without the ability to fly".

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any beach or boat.

Favorite things

My kids. Floating down a river or listening to waves at the beach. Visiting anyplace with natural wonders or great architecture/history. An ideal vacation brings it all together. Chocolate and deep dish pizza - no orthorexia here.

For fun

Everything is fun when you have good company. I enjoy concerts, floating down the river, playing golf, watching a football game if the weather is bad, movies at Alamo and listening to live music.

Last read

a few articles on intermittent fasting



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Grew up Lutheran but exposed to large doses of Catholicism, Taoism and Zen Buddhism. Long story.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
M.S. from DePaul University in Chicago