Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Chaska, MN, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way

In his own words

I am a low-key guy. I tend not to get too worked up about things. Bars are not my thing and I would rather spend an evening relaxing at home than spending it at some noisy, crowded place. Not that I never want to get out and do things away from home - I'm certainly up for dinner, a movie, some live music (think Dakota, not Target Center), visiting the Science Museum or other museum, or some other things you'd like to get out and do. I can even enjoy big events like the State Fair once in a while. I am pretty quiet, especially with new people, but over time we'll get to know each other better and become more comfortable with each other. Be patient and you'll get to know the real me. My sense of humor might not be obvious right away, but I appreciate general goofiness and teasing each other. You don't know the phrase "can't you take a joke?" because you *can* take a joke. It's all in good fun, not mean-spirited. Generally, I don't want to make you laugh, I want us to make us laugh - the kind of thing that only develops from knowing each other well. I'm not a drinker but I don't mind if you enjoy having a casual beer or glass of wine or whatever, as long as it's not about getting drunk. Some places I'd like to visit: Shedd Aquarium and/or Monterey Bay Aquarium, The Great Wall of China, the terra cotta warriors in China, Machu Picchu, Australia and/or New Zealand, watching the whales do their surround-the-school-of-fish-and-take-them-from-below hunting routine around British Columbia. On August 21, 2017, I plan on being someplace in the path of the total solar eclipse that will pass through the US that day. (no kidding - look it up) I'd like to visit every state eventually. I am a bit of an all purpose geek. Sure I love technology, but I can geek out about other stuff, too, from music to apples. I'm always on the lookout for something new to learn. I love to take things apart and see how they work (and maybe even fix them). I don't have cable TV. I found that between Netflix, YouTube, and the local broadcast TV channels, there is plenty to watch. I've had to sacrifice watching most of the Twins/Wild games, since they're usually only on cable, but I'm OK with that. Although I'd consider jazz my favorite music genre, my musical tastes are pretty eclectic. I won't make some claim of liking "everything but country" (I actually do like country, too), but I do like quite a few different types of music, some of which I don't even know the names of. I've stopped caring about whether I like this style or that style or whether this song is country or rock and just enjoy whatever music I hear that I like. In the words of Duke Ellington, "If it sounds good, it IS good." I try to get out fishing when I can during the summer - nothing beats a nice morning or evening out on the lake, even if the fish aren't biting. You're welcome to join me on the boat if you want, whether you want to catch some fish or just enjoy being out on the lake. I hunt a little. I don't go crazy for it, but it can be an excuse to go enjoy the outdoors when the weather cools down. Cliché time... I am looking for a lifelong partner and companion - to support each other during bad times but also to share the good times with. Intelligence and honesty are important. Really, though, I'm not going to list a bunch of demands here because I believe the biggest thing is that we have compatible personalites, and we're not going to figure that out through words on a computer. I don't have a specific type of personality or set of character traits that I'm looking for and would rather find that "maybe" who I'd like to get to know a little better to see where we end up. If you don't try, you'll never know. One clarification: I checked "conservative", but I'm not hardcore. I'm not interested in being with somebody who has extreme political views on either side - liberal or conservative. Life is too short for that.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I have a golden retriver named after a famous trumpet player. I trained him so that if you ask him what his name is, he tells you by spinning in circles and falling on the floor. Can you guess his name?

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Science Museum, The Dakota, Lake Minnetonka, Khan's Mongolian BBQ, Little Sheep

Favorite things

Jazz, science/technology, Nova, learning random stuff, fishing, hunting, making/fixing things, space, airplanes, Chinese, Thai, and Mexican food, pizza, jeans, biking, my family, my dog, nature, puns, sci-fi, cribbage

Last read

"Sleights of Mind" - about the neuroscience of magic and how our brains are fooled by seemingly simple tricks.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral