Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


66 year old man | Brentwood-Darlington, OR, USA | Seeking women 52-66 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
I am at a transition point in my life. After a...

In his own words

I am at a transition point in my life. After a long career as a radio news broadcaster, and a second career as a psychotherapist and teacher, I've left Los Angeles. I'd long ago tired of the city, but have lived there most of my life so it was harder to let go of than I'd have imagined. I'm really enlivened by the experience of newness and change, shakes things up a bit even though it's not necessarily easy. I'm quite charmed by my first month here in PDX. I'm a generally relaxed and warm person, and my friends say it's easy and fun to be with me. I can be moved to tears listening to Bach; deeply stirred by poetry, literature, or any good, clear language that shifts the way I feel about things; and love those moments in conversation when both parties are suddenly warmly connected. I like to read, listen to jazz and classical music, visit the local museums, and enjoy travel to interesting cities, purple mountain majesties, and tropical islands (I have a particular thing for Kauai!). I deeply appreciate the wisdom of dharma and the Tao, and would like to find a partner to share all of the above. I live a healthy lifestyle (exercise and informed, conscious choices about food) and keep my body fit, although at this age, fitness is pretty relative. I would like to find a woman whose face I can't get enough of, who finds me interesting and lovable, and who is above all kind and generous in thought and deed.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

Political views

Very Liberal


Antioch University Los Angeles, Culver City, CA

Last read

I usually have two or three books going at once: I'm just finishing a fascinating memoir by Salman Rushdie. Quite a little adventure that man had!; a book about trauma and psychotherapy; and about to start a collection of essays by Zadie Smith.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a psychotherapist and intend to begin a small practice in Portland after the first of the year.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference