Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
Interested and interesting seeks like-minded, impassioned globetrotter

In his own words

I am a man of extremes and contradictions: at one moment I prefer stability, a healthy (bordering on monotonous) lifestyle, deliberation, and certainty. But at a moment`s notice, I can stay up all night for 1. a nightclub opening 2. a jaunt around the world, eating street food and staying in bamboo huts 3. a hike fifteen miles up a tall peak 4. a stroll through a park, people-watching 5. all of the above I appreciate people who are open-minded, health-conscious, politically aware (if not involved), and those who are opinionated, passionate, and full of conviction. A strong woman who is no one`s patsy. She who realizes that not gullible does not automatically mean cynical. She who realizes that life is a continual journey of discovering and rediscovering one`s shifting desires. She who can instantly jump into a car/plane and travel to the nearest national forest, or halfway around the world, with no more than a weekend suitcase. If you appreciate that mindset, you will understand the thrills I feel when I am constantly discovering new places, new cultures, new hobbies, and new friends.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Ideally, I combine my two passions: globe-trotting and scenic hikes. I have crossed Europe twice, and spent quite some time in Thailand and SE Asia. As for this hemisphere, nothing more exotic than Belize,although Tikal is a close second.


Brown University, Providence, RI

Favorite things

While not working out, hiking, or exploring coffeehouses and bars with friends, I enjoy critically acclaimed films. Kubrick is my favorite director; recently, Bitter Moon and The Squid and the Whale. I want to see Syriana.

For fun

24, Six Feet Under,

Last read

My Thai immigration stamp. Philip Roth's Exit Ghost, New York Times, The Economist, Richard Russo's Empire Cafe, David Lodge's Therapy, Candace Bushnell's Trading Up



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I trade scrap metal, exporting primarily to India
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
Often incorrectly identified as Latino/Greek/Turkish by others, I look like neither of my parents. Growing up in Malibu, I can't claim to be strongly influenced by other Indian-Americans
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I have been exploring different faiths for the last two years, including Universal Unitarianism.
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral