Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Front Royal, VA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
About me, and my life at home..... I'm 41, but...

In his own words

About me, and my life at home..... I'm 41, but read at a 44 year old level, I'm 5' 10", but I act like I'm 5'11". I love to be active, however I'm not really a gym guy. I am wary of people who plan their lives down to the last insidious detail. I enjoy the outdoors as well as hanging out around the house. I have a passion for sailing and a love of music. I was raised near Seattle and moved to Virginia in May of 2008. I live alone and have no children. I love traveling and spontaneity. Even though careers and responsibilities often get in the way, opportunities for adventure merit strong consideration. I am generally a "jeans and t shirt" kind of guy, but I like to get put together and have a nice night out every so often. Although, it better be a wedding or a funeral if I'm going to wear a tie. My friends have described me as hilarious, and intelligent (I don't necessarily agree). I hope they would also say that I am always up for fun and adventure and I am a caring and honest (sometimes too honest) person. I love to travel and do so, from time to time, for work. I am attracted to intelligence, motivation and kindness. I'm also looking for a reasonable level of free-spiritedness, a "take life as it comes" attitude and a belief in the partnership aspects of a relationship. It is important that my future partner teaches me, challenges me and is as supportive as I work to be. I'm a regular guy, who has spent the last few years focused on work and sacrificed personal relationships. I would say that, if given the chance, I would not go about it that way again. So, I'm here to try to find someone to build a life with. From what I've seen in profile pictures here, it seems that running is a hot new trend. In my case, I don't run unless motivated. Things that motivate me to run would be akin to angry dogs, bears, swarms of bees and anyone who wants a fist fight. I don't do tough mudder races, marathons, 5k's, 10k's, any k's. I don't go to the gym and it would be tough to convince me otherwise. I do, however, like to hike and be active with the added side effect of feeling a little winded. Kayaking, hiking, swimming, working on home projects (remodels, yard, etc) are all strenuous activities that I enjoy. I have a sarcastic wit and love to keep those around me laughing and having fun. I love to travel and explore the world around us. I'm not very good at writing about myself, but I do enjoy in person conversation. About the woman I am looking for - * Intelligent and motivated * Funny and educated * Employed and financially responsible (doesn't mean rich, just responsible) * Looks great in Jeans :) * Adventurous and at least moderately travelled * Affectionate * Patient and realistic * Independent and caring * Trustworthy and honest * Inspires me to be a better me * Understanding and patient * Goofy and sarcastic Bonus Points if you answer this question (no Google cheating): Who wrote the shortest short story ever and what was it? Thanks for reading and have a great day

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Being new to the DC area, I guess my favorite "Hot spot" would be my office :(

Favorite things

Favorite things....Anything that has Blue Cheese as a main ingredient, TV shows = The Office and Family Guy, Music = Matthew Good, Shopping = ?, Haven't read a book for fun in a long time, Favorite foods = Thai, Italian, and Frozen.

For fun

For fun I enjoy playing music or getting out into nature. I like hiking or just walking around in parks and people watching. On rainy days, you may find me in front of the Xbox though.

Last read

My last literary adventure was a technical manual covering high voltage Switchgear as found in industrial power applications....absolutely riveting!!!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work for a great company based in Seattle. I am an Engineer for said company. The company is not Microsoft nor is it Starbucks.
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: I'll tell you later Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
School of Hard Knocks