Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-33 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Man seeks woman. He's not for everyone, and cool with that. Must have an affinity for the goofy, silly, snarky, and occasionally dopey.

In his own words

About me: I think that communication is the most important element of any relationship. Unless that relationship is between enemies. Then surprise is the most important element. I quote Spaceballs from time to time. And the Big Lebowski. And Airplane. I like to be silly and fun. I've got a strong sense of humor. I like to have adventures, but don't as often as I'd like. I'm really smart, but I like to think that I'm not a jerk about it. I'm straightforward, genuine, and wear my heart on my sleeve. I don't play games. Other than scrabble. And maybe chess. And Settlers of Catan. I have a tendency to look a little scruffy, but I polish up quite nicely. I like to cook, and do so fairly regularly. I make mean BBQ, in a nice way. My friends would describe me as hard to describe. My politics fall somewhere between liberal and conservative. I always like to think there's a third option that's better that we haven't come up with yet. I'm creative, sometimes. I can be very passionate about subjects I think are important, like politics, cars, and the Muppets. I have an addiction to Oreos. It's on the "list of things wrong with me" right under procrastination. I'll deal with that eventually. I can be not serious in a serious way. I'm more of a bar person than a club person. I'm more of a dog person than a cat person. Also, a people person. I once traveled to the Caribbean on a couple of weeks notice to sail with a group of polish people I'd never met. It was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. (Not Kidding) I'm fond of haiku. I write them from time to time, mostly as a joke. About you: You should be smart and clever, and enjoy having in depth conversation. You should be able to cut loose and be comfortable being silly. You should be reliable, honest and kind. You should be independent and strong, but not feel ashamed to ask for help. You should be able to express your feelings, and be comfortable doing so (even if you express them awkwardly). Bonus points if you express your feelings awkwardly. You should be happy with who you are, and working on being happy with who you are. You should like going out, but also having a glass of wine on the couch while watching a movie. If you like beer, bonus. If you like bourbon, double bonus.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I float all over Atlanta. I like VaHi, O4W, the EAV, L5P, Oakhurst, and Decatur...

Favorite things

Q-tips. Cleaning my ears is a dirty, weird, perverse pleasure. I know I'm not supposed to stick it in my ear canal, but I cant help it. It just feels good. I'm serious. My favorite art is mid-century modern abstracts. Pollock is the man.

For fun

Other than things that everyone does (like hanging out with friends), right now I'm in the process of refinishing some patio furniture, and one of the things I would like to do this year is build a couple of pieces of furniture.

Last read

I can't read James Joyce. I get 200 pages into Ulysses and then bail. I'm a big fan of Marquez, Hemingway, Palanhuik, Klosterman, Garth Stein, Art Speagelman and others. There are too many to list, really.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a mechanical engineer, so basically I'm a nerd who went pro. I design custom factory equipment and robotics applications. It's a job that can span from fascinating to horribly tedious.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm super white. Like blinding white. We're talking spf 1500 white. I should have freckles. I'm almost translucent.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Voodoo wasn't a choice. I'm not really observant anyway, It's more of a "major holidays" kind of thing. I was raised Jewish-ish. My parents kind of let me choose and I came up with my own ideas. I suppose I would most closely relate to agnostics.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was a career student until retiring to take a job.