Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Huntsville, TX, USA | Seeking men 32-40 within 200 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi there! I was born in Lima, Peru; and lived...

In her own words

Hi there! I was born in Lima, Peru; and lived in FL, NYC for the last 10 years. I live in Huntsville, but drive to Houston a lot. I am still getting familiar to the area and the weather....ahhh, the hot in here! (and I thought FL was hot!). I am an easygoing girl, laid back (life comes with drama, I have no need to actively look for it), creative, spontaneous, with a good sense of humor, goofy sometimes, and open minded. I like art in all its expressions, including nature. I enjoy intellectual conversations, but I also enjoy pointless abstract conversations that lead to nothing but a good time of silliness and laughter. I like outdoor activities, such as running outside, fishing (I am not very good at it....YET), camping, going to the beach, running, cycling, or just walking around and people-watching. I like activities that include adrenaline, like skydiving, roller coasters, etc. I enjoy spending my time with friends, go to live-music bars, and try new restaurants. I am basically down for anything new (new=excitement). But if I'm too tired to do things, I can happily enjoy a day at home, watching movies and eating popcorn. I pretty much get along with everybody, but in different levels. Let me explain...I believe people click with some people faster and in deeper levels than others...Is about compatibility. Now, by experience, I am not compatible with dramatic and judgmental people. Although is hard to, I try to avoid them as much as I I said, I have no attraction to drama. Regarding my point of view about life: I believe life is full of “grays” and we need to adapt to this ambiguity. I think life is about being flexible enough to remain balanced, to understand that differences and similarities are part of the world, and nothing is really right or wrong, it depends how you see the problem. Problems become problems when they are perceived as problems. I am basically looking for a relationship with someone compatible with me, someone who shares the same tone of "gray" with me. Now, if it works, awesome! We found each other! If it does not work, awesome too, we can be friends...or not. Pretty easy eh? Chao! Carla.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

Karma, my super cool cat.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere is a hot spot with the right company.

Favorite things

favorite objects: my car, my ipod, my coffeemaker and my bicycle (I can explain).

For fun

Whistling, listening to music (electronic, rock, jazz and reggae), people watching while making up stories about them, movies (independent ones if possible), bars with live music, travel, roller coasters, camping, hiking and spontaneous road trips

Last read

An Unquiet Mind by Kay Redfield Jamison



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Other profession
doctoral student and research assistant.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
it sounds contradictory, but I believe in God, its creations and science.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral