Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

cerfzup1807

64 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-65 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
I AM 65. I promise you one thing, I am not...

In his own words

I AM 65. I promise you one thing, I am not boring. I am a big personality looking for someone with whom I can share the journey. I have been a surfer most of my life and treasure the solitude and the wonderful release it provides, along with more than a soupcon of fear. You need not like surfing, but the beach, good restaurants, great books, good wine,rock and roll, and faraway places need to be, at the very least, on your radar. Did I mention that I am extremely shallow and love beautiful women? Really smart would be pretty great, as well...oh yeah and fearless, talented, well-educated,athletic,opinionated, well-grounded,tall, sincere, creative and loving. I believe that I am capable of living up to these standards as well. And if you like to take long walks on the beach I won't hold it against you. I am a romantic and love good manners. I prefer shorts and flip flops but clean up really well. I treasure honesty,honor and strength. My friends are my friends for all time...I would rather fail by seeking too much than settling for too little. I am not afraid of being alone but don't like being lonely...I have a lot to give and much to share. I would like to find a lover and a friend. Would you care to dance? Please note that if I don't respond to your interest/e-mail it's not me being rude, it's me not knowing how to properly tell you we're not a good match-if you have really read my profile, I think you have the parameters. Thanks. Oh, and no picture? Really? C'mon!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

A boxer/labrador mix (medium) and she doesn't get to sleep on my bed.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Paris, Puerto Vallarta, Barcelona,Amsterdam, St. Jean du Luz, Jamaica,St. Martin, NYC, Melisse Restaurant, Costa Rica, St. Barts or any beach , and a zillion places I haven't been ...

College

Trinity College, Hartford, CT

Favorite things

Surfing,Beatles, Queen, Stones, Beach Boys, Green Day, NEEDTOBREATHE,Tedeschi Trucks Band Jimmy Eat World,, Baseball Tonight, South Park, Jon Stewart, Justified, French food, Burgundy and Oregon Pinot, Italian food, Barolo and Barbaresco, the BEACH.

For fun

Beach reading, surfing, Yankee games, pro-football, movies, good restaurants and concerts (rock n' roll primarily), museums, the theater and every so often, being alone.

Last read

The Republic (by some guy name Plato) and beach read mysteries by Lee Child, Michael Connelly and Robert Crais. Someday I will finish "Dans La Recherche du Temps Perdu" (Remembrance of Things Past) by Proust-it's really quite remarkable.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Silver Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
TV director- since 1980-semi-retired and loving it.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm a mutt: Black Irish, Welsh and Scottish on my mother's side and Dutch and Swiss on my father's.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I love the mystery of the Latin Mass (I am a Catholic) but must admit but I am not too crazy about all of the hand holding/Holy Roller moments that have crept into the Church; end result: not so much practising anymore.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English, French, Italian, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral