Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 5 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
60% of the time it works every time.

In his own words

Hi, thanks for stopping by my profile. I've recently moved to DC after living in upstate NY. I'm originally from the Seattle area, but I wound up on the East coast to start my career in academia. The reason I moved to DC was because I accepted a faculty position at UMD College Park. I greatly missed living in a big city so I'm very excited to be living here now. I'm passionate about my work, but I'm mostly a very laid back person that loves to have fun. I do my best to strike a healthy balance between my work and personal lives. I can honestly say that I'm equally as comfortable engaging in difficult dialogues about complex social issues as I am drinking beers and watching professional football or college basketball games at a rowdy sports bar. Overall, I'm a happy, positive, and optimistic person. I absolutely love my life right now, but would like to meet someone special who I can spend lots of time laughing with. Other random adjectives I'd use to describe myself include funny, passionate, mindful, grounded, confident, analytical, humble, empathic, generous, supportive, and caring. In a potential partner, I'm looking for a woman who is kind, compassionate, affectionate, strong, witty, sharp, quirky, socially conscious, and bonus points for nerdy. In terms of appearance, it's not my highest priority but physical attraction is obviously a must. I care about my appearance and am committed to staying physically fit so I would hope the same from a potential partner, and extra bonus points if you have a sense of style. We'll likely get along well if you you like to laugh, want to join me on my exploration of excellent food spots in DC, enjoy intellectually stimulating conversations about creating a more just and peaceful world, share my fundamental belief that there's good in all people, appreciate feeling affirmed and supported, and you love happy hour!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I live in Columbia Heights so I love the restaurants and bars on 11th street. I also really like to hang out in Logan. Blackjack and Churchkey are two of my favorites. I absolutely love spending time at Meridian Hill Park in the summer.

Favorite things

All types of food, IPAs, books, coffee, sambal, ties, random acts of kindness and compassion, oceans, mountains, professional football, college basketball, hole in the wall restaurants, and that goofy feeling you get when you're attracted to someone

For fun

I have a fairly broad range of interests. Mostly I like to spend time with friends trying out new restaurants and bars, watching sports, going to museums, attending city events, going on hikes, etc. I also love to read, watch movies, and cook.

Last read

The last book I read was Wild. It was an amazing book that beautifully captures the resiliency of the human spirit. I highly recommend it to anyone who's struggling to make meaning out of a challenging life event.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a professor of counseling psychology at the University of Maryland, College Park.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
I'm Korean American. I was born in Los Angeles, but grew up in the Seattle area.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree