Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Glencoe, IL, USA | Seeking women 30-44 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for someone fun and interesting.

In his own words

Hello, this is the fun part. I'm here to find friends. I've been working on cruise ships a lot the last couple years, so it's not always easy to meet people on land. I'm hoping that near the end of this year I'll be a lot more land-based, but for now I'd love to meet someone that's fun to talk to. Someone with a great sense of humor, who's next email or message I always look forward to seeing. Would be great to meet in person at some point, but that might be difficult for a little while (at least starting in July). So right now I'm looking for someone I really click with. Someone I love to hang out with, or at least the online equivalent. I'd love a relationship, but for now want a friend, and maybe something more will develop from there, something all the greater since I know we've got the chemistry. I want to meet someone intelligent and funny, someone that shares some of my interests, but maybe not all of them. Someone who's smile lights them up. I've never really had a specific "type" other than that, would just love to meet someone who's personality and quirks make me smile when I think of them. Like I said, I work on cruise ships, doing sketch comedy and improv. So I think I've got a pretty good sense of humor. Sure, sometimes it might be a bit odd, but who's isn't? I love performing on stage, even though I've always been a bit shy. I also love to draw, especially animals, and that is often one of my biggest spare-time activities while on the ship. Going out with friends, or staying in with friends are both great. I've never been the biggest party-er, but sometimes I is great to get out and have some fun. I love reading and movies, (seriously, when I'm on land I can spend hours reading through that site, it's addicting). I've also always been a bit fan of Disney World. It was a favorite vacation spot when I was growing up, and I still feel like a kid when I'm there. That might sound strange, but I include it because sometimes a person's reaction to that can be telling. I never expect anyone to love Disney World as much as me, or want to go that often, but it's a turn off when I mention it and the response is "I think Disney is stupid". So I am a bit of a geek. When I'm not on ships I've usually split my time between Ann Arbor, Chicago and Los Angeles, but again, I'm hoping to be moving around a lot less in the near future. Hope to hear from you, and hope we click!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In LA and Chicago I like going to some improv and comedy theaters like IO West and Second City, The Grove in LA and Lincoln Park Zoo in Chicago. While on the ship I love any place in Alaska, Quebec City, The Virgin Islands, and Maine.

Favorite things

Books: Lord of the Rings, Dracula, Harry Potter, Moonwalking with Einstein, Our Dumb World. Movies: The Sting, Alien, Jurassic Park, Love Actually, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, anything Pixar. TV: BBC's Sherlock, Parks and Rec, Archer.

For fun

Mentioned some of this above, but I also love museums, zoos, and aquariums. Drawing, reading, writing, and some video games. The occasional road trip when I have the time.

Last read

Tyrannosaurus Sue, and also been reading some of the old Sherlock Holmes stories.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm and actor/comedian. I've spend a fair amount of time working on cruise ships, which can be at times a bit surreal.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Also spent several years taking classes in acting, comedy and writing.