Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Buffalo, NY, USA | Seeking women 32-38 within 25 miles of Lockport, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Living in the now, now

In his own words

I’ve worked nights for almost two years now. It’s not a career, it’s a job and it doesn’t pay much, but it’s one where I get to help people during some of the worst times of their lives. On my nights off — and I *really* mean nights since that’s my schedule — I usually just sit around at home. I’ll waste time on the computer and read dusty books from the far reaches of the UB library. But most often, I just have coffee and cheesecake in bed while unapologetically watching the CW Network, as my dog snores happily away. I’m into running at absurd speeds (can still sneak in at under five minutes for a mile) but abhor 5Ks or anything competitive as I ran in college and have had more than enough of that sort of thing. And… that’s about it right now. This is all fine and good, but I want more. I’d like to meet someone who inspires me to try harder to get out and do new things, even if I’m exhausted and everything feels like it is uphill both ways. I haven’t gotten out much lately and I’m looking to change that. What do you get in return? Despite the stress of my job, I can regale you with stranger than fiction stories on a daily basis. I'm super loyal, take direction well, and won't ever embarass you in front of your friends. Nor do I have any affection for Nickleback, Grand Theft Auto, or traditional dudebro things. I've been paid to play videogames professionally in the past and now absolutely, positively know there's more to life. I also enjoy wearing a suit when I can. I can give impromptu Ancient Greek and astronomy lessons. But only when requested. I've been published in magazines you probably read if you're cooler than me — which you probably are, odds being what they are. I have the potential to be superfun (one word!) despite being a slow starter lately. I’m a good boy. No drugs. Don’t smoke. I'm not tired of the bar scene: I was never part of it. Zero debt. No kids. I’m a safe driver and old people love me. I’m a huge geek, but do my best to hide it in public, perhaps too well. I’m ultra super-duper liberal, but in the “life should be fair” kind of way, NOT the “porn is the best thing ever” kind of way. I need someone, who if not into Green type politics (Run Cynthia, Run!) and whatnot herself, can at least understand why things make me feel crazy sometimes. Favorite things: Rainy days where I can sleep without old people mowing their lawns for absolutely no good reason, a jacket with a crisp silhouette, bismuth crystals (check out Wikipedia), the scent of clove, etymology, watching animals go through their stretching routines, racing the sunset on a run home from the lake, PJ Harvey and Joan Jett. I don’t care at all about football or hockey or most organized sports, but it’s cool if you do. (Ok, I'd probably be glad a bit if you don't!) The only tickets I’ve bought recently were for Wicked. And I took my mom. So... yeah. Given my 3rd shift schedule, I could use a lot more friends as I’ve lost touch with many of mine (especially if they have kids and inflexible schedules of their own), so even if you think I’m not the perfect guy for you, that’s ok, I still wouldn’t mind hearing from you — especially if you’re an insomniac who might appreciate someone to talk to on the phone sometimes at 2AM. Not a subscriber at the moment; I'm just gearing up for when I have a bit more time (soon now!) and thought it would be fun to start this off.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise


I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have an elderly Shih Tsu.

Political views

Very Liberal


University at Buffalo, the State University of New York, Buffalo, NY

Last read

The Soiling of Old Glory: flag desecration was a big deal for over 100 years before *anyone* thought of it as a 1rst ammendment issue; before it was always a 14th ammendment issue. Not the point of the book, but it's amazing how arbitrary we are.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I'm the night manager of a homeless shelter.
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Mediterranean Archaeology (Classics, really, but this is what you get if you skip out on a few Latin classes for Art History)