Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 40-55 within 60 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Eternal optimist seeks nice guy

In her own words

I grew up in Europe and have worked extensively in Latin/Central America (and am half Latin American). I worked for several years as a researcher and professor (of anthropology), but have shifted the career focus here in DC to work for a civil rights organization. I love the arts, the ocean, nature and reading, and also have a strong outgoing side that is sociable and socially engaged. I am politically progressive, and love all sorts of travel. Anything involving music, chocolate, children, dancing/movement, friends and sunshine tends to make me smile. I would describe myself as passionate, intellectual, honest, curious, goofy, fun, romantic and resilient. I'm often told I look younger than I am. I'm mostly drawn to people who don't take themselves too seriously and have a sharp sense of the absurd. I hope to meet an attractive, kind, funny, smart, honest man who is confident but not arrogant, and knows the value of respect and empathy in interpersonal relationships.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Paris, Rome, Cuba, Ecuador, Guatemala, the Amazon, New York City, Montreal, Cape Cod, a cabin on the beach, a cabin in the woods...I'm dying to go to Brazil, Morocco, and back to the Greek Islands and the South of France...

Favorite things

Americana, blues, folk, rock, Latin American (esp to dance!), Brazilian, French, Chopin, classical and flamenco guitar, cello...Red wine, chocolate, cheese, anything fresh and local, Belgian food, Thai food, Indian food, I'm getting hungry :-)...

For fun

I love being outside, going to the beach, hiking, or just walking the streets of the city and exploring. Caf?s, museums, live music, book stores, movies...Or, staying home, cooking, creating, reading, having great conversations...

Last read

Unaccustomed Earth by Jhumpa Lahiria, today's New York Times, a journal article about Central American migrant children...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I am an anthropologist who has tried to balance the worlds of academia and applied research. I currently work for a civil rights organization in DC. Have also done a fair amount of international work and hope to go back to that someday.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference