Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


65 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-58 within 50 miles of Roseville, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Black / African descent
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
WOW, what a concept!!!! a man that is honest, faithful, and emotionally available".

In his own words

*I am on hiatus having just completed my studies for my doctorate, and will not begin the dissertation process. "Thanks for shopping in my supermarket....I mean my profile. Sometimes life provides interesting side roads on ones life journey, so I decided to just sit back and enjoy the ride to see where life would go. That journey has led me to pursue my doctorate in counseling psychology. I expect to complete the dissertation process late this year (2014). My daughter (yes! I raised my daughter as a single male parent without any female assistance, hooray!!!) She keeps insisting that she wants to see me in a relationship, so I guess she is worried she may one day have to take care of me (joke). In all honesty the profile below hasn't changed much, I am still the same fun-loving, optimistic, happy person I write about. So maybe something I say, or write about gives you pause to consider whether to "e" me or not? I say take a chance you may find I am as I say I am; a one woman man, faithful, truthful, honest, and respectful. On the other-hand those who view my foto and say naw!!! Good luck to you, but then we already know you've made mistakes before. Have a happy life on your journey... I have wondered why people say they want the truth then choose those good-looking lying losers on this or other websites. So I will continue to speak the truth as I update my profile. "On our first date you find us in a terrible restaurant with forgetable food, maybe a traveling roach on the wall. While one could be unimpressed, even disappointed, or disgusted, but you, find the humor in the situation and express yourself with uncontrollable laughter in the restaurant and focus on what is good rather than the bad". I tend to view much of life as the glass is half full rather than half empty, and am happiest with a like companion..."is that you"? I love the benefits of diversity and the rich experience other cultures bring into my life. If skin color limits you then clearly you are not for me. I am happy with my life's journey, and my place in the big picture of life. I own my condo and have eclectic taste, am open minded, and have a fun personality. My humor runs from dark to zany and my self-depreciating style and deadpan expressions has sometime left me with my foot in my mouth. I love a good debate, am fairly well informed, and passionate about certain issues dealing in the human condition. I love, care, and have compassion for the defenseless such as abused children, domestic violence issues, and personal rights. I practice and value honesty, truth and faithfulness. I have personal integrity and high priniciples that in the past led me to take stands that probably could have been handled differently. Now I practice and teach a mindful concept that is both effective and facilitates a better outcome. I am a Christian (not a spiritual person whatever that means). On the lighter side you are humorous, easy going, patient, independent, open to new ideas and experiences. Cultural differences is an opportunity for growth and enlightenment, rather than a concern about what others may say or think. I love music, theater, movies, tv, and...Oh! God!!... I'm a football junkie. However, let's negotiate the sports thing and share a new life together, I'm open....are you!!!!!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Temecula summer jazz, Long Beach Blues Fest, live theater, and locally, Anthology, belly-up, Humphries, etc. But what do you suggest....?


University of California, Irvine, Irvine, CA

Favorite things

OK, you got me. I read Jackie Collins, Grisham, and Sue Grafton. I also read trade publications and clinical studies but not for pleasure.

For fun

Anything that doesn't involve personal or physical pain, loss of money, or destruction of property. Gold stars given to music, dancing, garage sales, flea markets, cooking, new resturants, photography, and trying things that i've never tried before.

Last read

Hollywood Wives, by Jackie Collins a couple of yrs ago. This past yr a lot of alcohol and drug studies, DBT and a few other therapeutic models. Currently, new TBI and PTSD studies applying to veterans, and a literature review on infidelity today.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'1" (93cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I have this strange desire to help people...sometimes you can make a difference, but you'll never get rich in the process. I have a married son, and my adult daughter recently moved out on her own.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I detest being limited by labels and refuse to limit my dating options. However, I love the exploration and growth that diversity can add to food, music, culture, and history.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant
A value that gives my life meaning even though I only share if asked. Did I mention my distaste for labels that are used to put people in slots....
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I just completed courses for my doctorate and will now focus on my dissertation.