Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Jamaica Plain, MA, USA | Seeking men 26-35 within 50 miles of Boston, MA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Passion is needed for any great work"-Che Guevara

In her own words

The abridged version is that I spent the first few years after college pretty nomadic, living in New Orleans, Vegas and San Francisco. In between, I spent some time traveling in China, South America and throughout the US. I love discovering new places – I like to get lost (which I do remarkably well), struggle to communicate when there isn’t a common language, read the literature of the country I’m in and try desperately not to be too much of a tourist. Yet, I don’t have a totally gypsy soul. I really like being rooted in Boston. Weather permitting, I love to run along Jamaica Pond, the Charles and Arboretum. Snow days, Im convinced, are even better as a teacher. I love to watch college hockey and the Sox live, but if I cant get to a game, I'd settle for multitasking at the bar with a game of dominoes. I’m advanced certified in scuba diving (The British Virgin Islands and Monterey were two of my favorite dives), deathly afraid of heights (which, turns out, skydiving doesn’t cure), hate snakes (they move way too fast for not having legs) and love the Monday crossword puzzle. I honestly dont know what an ideal match would be for me, or if such a thing exists. I tend to be attracted to people who are ambitious and committed to something, whether it be a cause, their work, a hobby, etc and have their own personal and professional goals. I think my only prerequisites are an open mind, kind heart and sense of humor.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a 14 year old Golden Retriever, Max. While his old age comes with great wisdom, hes a pup at heart - loves to play soccer, hold his own leash, scowl when wet and dance when I come home from work.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Patagonia, hands down! Other favorite places include the entire Maine coast, Colombia, Argentina, St. John, Germany, Uruguay, New Orleans and San Francisco. Locally, unashamedly love the Boston Public Library, boats on the Charles, jazz at Wallys..

Favorite things

I dont watch much TV but I do love Modern Fam and The Wire. NPR (Wait, Wait, RadioLab and NPR Music esp). I listen to an eclectic mix of music: Alicia Keys, Amos Lee, Miles Davis, and Mumford and Sons are currently in the rotation.

For fun

Running on the Charles and Jamaica Pond, amateur photography, traveling, finding local art, creating seasonal checklists (ex. Summer: Run a half marathon: Check. Winter: Perfect the hot toddy: Getting close.)

Last read

Im always about a month behind on my subscriptions to the The New Yorker and Harpers. Im currently reading The Other Wes Moore. Some of my favorite authors are Kurt Vonnegut, Toni Morrision, David Sedaris, and Milan Kundera.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I think educational equity is the social justice issue of our time. I serve as a founding English teacher and school leader at a great charter school. I feel lucky to work in a place that rarely ever feels like a job!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born in Germany but an affinity for hefeweizen is really the extent of my cultural connection unfortunately.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral