Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | River Canard, ON, CAN | Seeking men 40-58 within 200 miles of Windsor, ON

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

My initial intention to find a deeper connection with one man has not changed but as time has passed I ask myself why I continue to have an online presence on Match when that eludes me. I think about my past experiences with this site and have to admit that it has become one way I socialize. I have been fortunate to have met some amazing men online and have made a few very good friends through this process…it is this that keeps me interested in staying on for now, anything else is icing. This does not mean that I am not open to something more than friendship, I am always open to the possibility of meeting someone that I connect with for a more committed long term relationship but realize that it just isn’t that easy, there are so many factors that come in to play, a) Are we Compatible in our interests, morals, values… b) Do we have that unpredictable Chemistry? c) Are we both ready for the time and energy that Commitment takes to allow for a committed relationship to grow? Is the timing right? Is the distance comfortable and manageable? I am respectful of others and compassionate to a fault. I like to socialize, I enjoy stimulating conversation, I love a good laugh, I like to take in all the adventures that life has to offer whether white water rafting, cross country skiing, a theatre production, a day at the beach, a festival, a concert…as long as I am fit and healthy I will continue to seek adventure and enjoy taking in the arts of all forms! I am lucky to have been out since I was 20 and have the love and support of my family and friends. I am a good guy who is serious and sensitive when the situation calls for it and can crack a joke when a laugh is needed. On the Myers Briggs scale I am an ENFJ but I have a strong introvert leaning. My ‘me’ time is valuable to me because it allows me to rest and rejuvenate. I can get drained from too much togetherness and require a little space to be my better self. I am pretty good at taking care of myself and doing my work. I consider myself spiritual having learned much from Catholicism and Buddhism. I was also raised with an ecumenical perspective and I am open to hearing other’s beliefs. I studied Yoga Teacher Training and have participated in a few different Meditation groups. I am open minded and respectful of others. The one big thing I have little patience for is closed mindedness and know-it-alls. I am sensitive to issues concerning animal rights, environmental sustainability and social issues and their resolutions. I am presently “mostly” a vegetarian and I am exploring a more Vegan direction…it is a process. The switch regarding exploring a vegan direction for me came from having watched a few documentaries…one in particular called “Earthings” that really opened my eyes to the ethical side of man’s relationship with animals…I dare you to watch it and share with me your thoughts afterwards. Each of us has our paths to walk and choices to make, follow your heart it won’t steer you wrong. Look forward to hearing from you if my few words resonate with you! All my best to you in 2015 and beyond!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Grew up with dogs, my immediate family has a dogs as pets as my first choice. I also enjoy cats but don't have as much experience with them.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Live bands at an intimate bar, a cool local organic restaurant/cafe, a small theatre to seek a cutting edge play, an outdoor cultural festival, an art opening, dinner parties with good friends, cottage country, lakes, oceans, beaches, forest hikes,..


University of Windsor, Windsor, ON

For fun

I am a huge arts enthusiast. I enjoy Theatre, Music concerts, Gallery openings, Films, Dance Performances. retreats and Festivals. Love trying out new restaurants, entertaining, cooking, gardening and keeping a nice home. Open to trying new things.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I've worked as a Design Director for the Textiles and Wallcoverings Industry for several years but have been transitioning. I am now working as a Kitchen/Bath Designer for a big DIY box store.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am of Irish and czechoslovakian background. Born in British Columbia, raised in Windsor, Ontario.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Grew up Catholic. I enjoy MCC services. I've studied Yoga teacher training and I enjoy meditation. Buddhist philosophy sits well with me. I consider myself more spiritual than religious. I am socially conscious and environmentally aware.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
General BA, BFA honors in Visual Arts, FD Diploma, GDPW Certificate