Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Johnstown, PA, USA | Seeking women 21-38 within 120 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Myself, just happy being alive and enjoying...

In his own words

Myself, just happy being alive and enjoying all of the wonders that this world has to offer, hoping to find someone who shares those feelings. While I want someone who can, on an intellectual level, keep me on my toes, I don't really care if you're a doctor or a janitor. I don't really care how much or how little money you make. I would not expect a partner to judge me in those ways, either. Well, let me rephrase that...I care, but it isn't that important. It's about character, it's about personality, and it's important that what you do provides you with fulfillment, satisfaction, sustainability, and happiness. Myself, I simply strive to find harmony between work and play, to never get so caught up in work to lose sight of everything else that interests me (which is A LOT). To put it simply, yet loosely, I just want to be happy. And I am. My best match will be someone who shares a similar worldview, who shares similar interests, and who I can establish an easy, natural connection with and attraction to. Someone confident enough in themselves to maintain a level of independence, to not cling to their partner all the time, to allow me my space when I need or want it, and to trust me (the same ways I would treat anyone). Main interests include enjoying music (especially concerts), movies, travel, sports (mostly watching, sometimes playing) and spending time outdoors. My favorite band is Pearl Jam, and it would be very cool, but certainly not necessary, to find someone who shares a similar level of appreciation for them. Favorite sports teams are obviously the Steelers and Penguins...I'd like to include the Pirates on this list, but that wouldn't be exactly true. Nor do I want to seem like a bandwagon hopper now that they're having a good year. Over recent years, I've become more involved in playing fantasy sports, a hobby that I enjoy competing with friends at. What I really like about it is that now I can watch almost any football, baseball, or hockey game that is on TV with interest, instead of just the teams I know the best. Some other things that I enjoy being distracted by include The Simpsons, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Parks and Rec, The League, Girls, Tosh.O, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Conan O'Brien. A new fave: Brooklyn Nine-Nine. I have so much TV in my Netflix queue that I have to catch up on! Most recent watches: Binged the entire series of Game of Thrones, conquered my zombie phobia (somewhat) and also binged the Walking Dead. If you're reading this and you love the show Community, we will get along well. Also a big fan of podcasts, including the Nerdist, Freakonomics, Stuff You Should Know, and WTF. Favorite movies would have to include The Big Lebowski, Casablanca, Step Brothers, anything with Bill Murray, Wet Hot American Summer, Wayne's World. Quentin Tarantino. Woody Allen. Mel Brooks. Michael Moore documentaries are always good. Some really excellent movies I've seen recently: Frank, Chef, What If, The Skeleton Twins. And I'll watch anything that has Scarlet Johansson in it...just warning you now. Favorite books and authors include Ernest Hemingway, George Orwell, Catcher in the Rye, The Hunchback of Notre Dame, Nick Hornby, Ben Mezrich, Jack Kerouac, A Clockwork Orange, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, the Harry Potter series. I also enjoy biographies and books from the Philosophy and Pop Culture series. To be honest, I mostly read non-fiction. Umm...what else do I like? Walking and running, long rides on my mountain bike. I enjoy sushi (especially spicy tuna) and quality food in general. I usually let my hair grow for a year or so, cut it off, and start again. I like occasional trips to the casino. Every New Year's, I give up some food that I like but is unhealthy (and I stick to it...99% of the time!). The list includes Oreos, soda, bacon, fried chicken, pepperoni, and chocolate chips, among others.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Moderately allergic to cats

Political views

Middle of the Road


University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown, Johnstown, PA

Favorite things

Favorite music: Pearl Jam, Radiohead, R.E.M., Green Day, Eels, The Beatles, Bob Dylan, The Clash, Johnny Cash, The Ramones, The Who, The Hold Steady, Jack White. A favorite newer band: Grouplove. Their show at Altar Bar in Pittsburgh was amazing!

Last read

bios of Pete Townshend, Bruce Springsteen, and Neil Young 500 Days: Secrets and Lies in the Terror Wars The Signal and the Noise Bicycle Diaries by David Byrne Passionate Declarations by Howard Zinn Quiet: the Power of Introverts



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised Catholic, but do not usually attend mass except on holidays
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference