Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-47 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
No (1)
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

About me: 1. Italian - American, dual citizen of Italy and the US. 2. Brooklyn (Bay Ridge) born and still live nearby in Brooklyn, though I did spend time in the suburbs. I love Brooklyn, but not a fan of the hipsters. I'm a child of old NYC, and yes, I miss CBGB'S, the old Times Square, the hookers and trannies. These days. there are a few too many banks and Duane Reade pharmacies. 3. Family and friends are everything, I'm blessed with mine. They're supremely awesome. 4. Artist, creative person. Free spirit and somewhat rebellious, but also practical. 5. Life is a grand adventure. 6. I've lived abroad and travelled a lot. When we leave home and encounter others, we learn so much about ourselves. I'm not a touristy- scratch it off the list- kind of person, but rather someone who seeks understanding. And yes, I have been to Africa, but never to Florida. My parents are returned Peace Corps volunteers. They are Brooklyn Italian-American hippies who have now been happily married 46 years. 7. Kindness, honesty and integrity are key. I care deeply about the other people inhabiting this world at the same time I am, and I'm hungry for experience and understanding. It's all about communication, connection and caring. 8. I'm sarcastic and funny and tend toward (dark) comedy in my work and my life. 9. I have opinions about things. I express them. That sometimes gets me in trouble, but, hey, I'm honest. 10. Maybe it sounds contradictory, but as modern and independent as I am, I am also very old- fashioned. I love signs that the age of chivalry is not dead. 11. I believe extremism is the root of many of the world's ills. The only extremes I believe in - kindness, and love. The hard part, what I'm looking for, or, about you: Friendship is the basis for all good relationships. Be my friend first. You are smart, funny and love what you do. You're kindhearted and cognizant of the world around and are eager to explore it. You're worldly, bold and sophisticated, and you have a wicked sense of humor. You are fiercely loyal. You are not racist. Seems ridiculous to write that, but after recent experiences, it's necessary. Hopefully, you have a great family and good friends. You are curious about the world, and speak more than one language (or at least, would like to) You're honest and strong, and have learned from past experiences. You are in independent thinker, but are fairly liberal/progressive politically.You take care of yourself. You appreciate sarcasm, music and whiskey. You know what you want and go after it, in life, in love, in all. You understand that friendship is the strongest foundation for a relationship. Honesty, integrity and kindness are virtues of the highest order. Good grammar is hot. Making me laugh, hotter. And if you speak Italian, well then....

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Italy, especially Rome and the South, Spain, Barcelona and the South, Amsterdam, Berlin. I've travelled some and would love to travel more.


Eugene Lang College The New School for Liberal Arts, New York, NY

Favorite things

Movies: Anything by Wenders, Jarmusch, DeSica, this is a long list too long for here... music alternative, opera, classic rock, punk, post-punk, i love books (see below), spontaneity, silliness, random road trips and impromptu dinner parties

For fun

I love a spontaneous adventure, like wintertime trips to Coney Island. Am equally happy in a dive bar or a fancy restaurant.. So long as I am spending time with good people, I can be happy anywhere. I love to laugh.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: Other Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral