Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

cbhue

57 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-56 within 30 miles of Carmel Valley, CA

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm physically active (the tri sports, hiking,...

In his own words

I'm physically active (the tri sports, hiking, yoga) and health-conscious. I enjoy learning and new experiences; I believe in moving forward. I'm a reader, both fiction and non-fiction, and usually have some type of creative outlet. I enjoy travel, and prefer active vacations rather than sedentary ones. I like the colonial towns and culture of Mexico and other parts of Latin America. But, I've traveled to many other parts of the world, and hope to experience many more. I play guitar (but mostly to myself). I enjoy cooking and eating food (and drinking wine). I am not particularly status-driven, and value experience over acquiring things. I'm politically moderate, not particularly ideological, and believe in tolerance. Family (including those with whom I am close) is always first. I'm looking for someone I can connect with. Who you are attracted to is not necessarily a choice, but who you are with is. I'm looking for both chemistry and shared values. I believe in keeping some mystery in a relationship. I'm not a serial dater, and I would like to find someone who shares my sensibilities and at least several of my interests, who can teach me a thing or two, and who is willing to explore and grow, without pretense, as a best friend, partner, lover, and confidante. I love kids, and do not see them as an obstacle, but as an added benefit.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy hiking, dining out and in, museums, and film. Destinations: Tahoe, Utah, San Miguel de Allende, San Cristobal, Peru, Paris, Burgundy, San Sebastian, Costa Brava, Granada, Gimmelwald, Kyoto, New Zealand

Favorite things

Food-any, but mostly vegetarian; books; music--most; House of Cards, The Daily Show (sigh) and quality police procedurals; Photography; Tour de France; my espresso machine; film

For fun

Outdoor activities-cycling, hiking, board sports. Movies, reading, music, photography, visual arts, travel, good food, decent wine. I like to take a class most semesters--language, photography, just finished a mindfulness meditation series at UCSD.

Last read

Current--Beyond the 100th Meridian, Close Range (just finished a motorcycle trip to Wyoming) and All the Light We Cannot See.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I started out as a fine arts major in college (painting), but ended up with an undergrad in psychology and joint MBA/JD.