Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old woman | Redwood City, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-60 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Talk with you for hours and snort with laughter!

In her own words

I was "made" in Spain, born and raised in Germany, and I moved here in 1991. In between, I traveled a lot, and then some. I thrive on exposure to new thoughts and ideas, different cultures and viewpoints, and I can agree to disagree. I am kind and empathetic, and I am a loyal and supportive friend. Not sure where it comes from, but I seem to have some witty sense of humor that makes people laugh. I have a positive outlook on life and do my best to keep negative people out of my life or at least ignore them. My background is quite eclectic, ranging from science to showbiz: Starting out with a Master’s degree in mechanical engineering (that was my father's idea, not mine...), I worked in strategic management consulting in Munich and then came here to get my MBA degree from Stanford. After business school I worked in the fashion industry, and for a while I was also a magician's assistant! I would float in the air and get chopped up on stage and stuff like that - it was a very fun time of my life. Yes, I do know how many of those mind-boggling illusions work, but I vowed to keep them a secret... and I actually keep my promises. I am now a post-doc in clinical psychology, doing psychological assessments and providing psychotherapy. I love my work and believe that it is meaningful. While my life is very much about humans, I have a huge heart for animals. I neither eat them nor wear them, and I have five immensely entertaining cats at home. One of them is a total clown and likes to explore empty Kleenex boxes by sticking her head in them (can you picture how hilarious that looks like when the box gets stuck on her head...?), and she occasionally bites my feet or my butt to get my attention (don’t do that please, there are other ways to get my attention!). I am grateful to own a very cool, big old house in Emerald Hills. I designed the interior to look like a medieval castle (no dungeon though, sorry ;o) !), because I love medieval castles and I grew up with them. It’s a bit of a zoo here with all the animals, but it’s all fun and laughter. Welcome to my world! About you… Above all, you are yourself, and by all means, you are not perfect. You got your ego bruised a number of times but you survived, and most importantly, each time you seized the opportunity to learn from your mistakes. You don’t need to be rich and it does not matter to me what line of work you are in, but whatever you do, it must be a calling and not just a "job." It is important to me that you pursue a career you are passionate about. You don’t need to have a fancy degree, but your IQ is above room temperature ;o)! You have ideas and dreams, and you realize them. You are intelligent, goal-oriented and in touch with reality, but at the same time unconventional, independent and creative, and motivated to make a difference. I appreciate a man whose ego does not get in the way of things, and who does not take himself too seriously. There is nothing sexier than a man who is witty and can laugh about himself! I like a man who has style and makes an effort to look good, and I find a bit of an artistic touch very desirable. I don't know why, but I love men with long hair. However, I have been attracted to men who are totally not "my type" because of this thing called "chemistry." I can't define what it is, I just know that it can hit you over the head in an instant, just like that, and you have no idea where it came from. Obviously, you must love animals, and cat allergies would be a problem... Can you dance? That would be a big plus!! I am currently learning Michael Jackson dance moves. Not easy but a ton of fun! The bottom line is that I want somebody I can truly trust and respect, and who will respect me and my boundaries. Cat allergies are a minus; long hair is a plus ;o). My idea of a perfect first date? Talking with you for hours and snorting with laughter! It’s that simple. Love, G.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I don't exercise regularly.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Reptiles

I have five cats who are hilarious and very loving. There are also two skunks and a raccoon family that come for dinner at night, and if you are familiar with Emerald Hills you know that we have wild deer all over. They keep eating all my roses!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My highschool friends’ Medieval castle on the Neckar river in Germany, and my own Castle here. Harbin Hotsprings! The Little Fox in Redwood City. Any dance floor!


Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

Medieval castles are a big part of my life… but more about that when we talk. I like to listen to Loreena McKennitt, Mary Black, Eddi Reader, Michael Jackson, Nickelback, and Metallica. I love clothes... Chanel and Victoria's Secret.

For fun

Dancing and throwing parties at my house. Quirky antique stores. I am also a bit of a "Domestic Diva."

Last read

“The Complete Idiot's Guide to Statistics"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I have a post-doc position in clinical psychology, doing psychological assessments, providing psychotherapy, and supervising practicum students.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am German (my father's side) and Swiss (my mother's side) and grew up right in the corner between France, Switzerland and Germany.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French, German English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a PhD in Clinical Psychology, an MBA from Stanford, an AA in Fashion Design, and a Masters in Mechanical Engineering from Germany. Total overkill and all over the map, I know, but there's a story behind all this, in case you are curious.