Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

caseman947

33 year old man | Fairfax, VA, USA | Seeking women 27-39 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
With the understanding it takes time to find...

In his own words

With the understanding it takes time to find the right person, I’m ultimately here to meet my special someone; a lasting and genuinely fulfilling relationship with a woman worthy of sharing my life with. So for you ladies not looking for a serious relationship or who have commitment issues, you should look elsewhere. I just don’t believe in wasting people’s time. Now changing gears . . . I grew up in Northern Virginia. I was born in Washington, DC, but was raised in Fairfax, Virginia. I think the DC metro area is the most awesome place to be, maybe only second to Beverly Hills, CA! I'm a sucker for aesthetics, hence my fondness for Beverly Hills! I am a proud graduate of Villanova University. While I enjoyed my time at Villanova and those delicious Philly cheesesteaks, I'm glad to be back in Fairfax County! After all, home is where the heart is. I work for a U.S. federal government contractor as a senior-level financial analyst. I have found a niche in finance in the government contracting arena. For fun, I like going to see movies and catching live music. It can be a cover band playing 80's tunes in a bar or club or a brilliant name artist performing in a bigger venue. Either way, I'm a happy camper! I enjoy dining out as well. My favorite types of food are Italian, Mexican and seafood. And I am always up for discovering new restaurants. I also enjoy watching basketball and football, watching various genres of movies and listening to a miscellany of music. Favorite musicians: David Bowie, Lady Gaga, Rush, Talking Heads, Rolling Stones, Madonna, Blondie, the Cure, Michael Jackson, the Pretenders, Guns N’ Roses, Metallica, Run-D.M.C. Movie preferences are just as diverse: Silver Linings Playbook, American Beauty, School of Rock, Grease, Footloose, Ted, Death Proof, Leon: The Professional, West Side Story, Pitch Perfect, Beverly Hills Cop, A Nightmare on Elm Street, Scream, Shooter Furthermore, I believe it's important to be well-rounded. For me, this means more exercise; specifically recommitting to yoga and my run-walk combos! I would describe myself as someone who is sincere, caring, classy, gracious, fun, upbeat, intelligent, and charmingly idiosyncratic. I'm attracted to women who possess these qualities: thoughtful, honest, smart, cheerful, dependable, fun to be around, and who can appreciate me for the good guy that I am. And of course, chemistry is a must. Like everyone else, I have non-negotiables as well. If any of the following apply to you, I'm not interested because I simply don't see us working out: -You have kids. -You have been married before (not judging, but that’s just too much mileage in my opinion). -Emotional/mental baggage from any kind of past relationship that you haven't fully put behind you (it never works and it’s indubitably unfair to the next guy you start seeing). -You like bad boys (I'm a true gentleman and that is not going to change). -You're a Republican (that's right, Obama haters should stay away because I don’t date haters!). –You have lived together with an ex as boyfriend and girlfriend (common sense says that’s basically the same thing as actually being married before…gotta tell it like it is!) –You have pronounced, visible tattoos (unless we’re talking small unobtrusive ones, I generally dislike tattoos on women. It’s probably because I’m more of a believer in embracing pure beauty). If you like what you have read and think we may be a good fit, by all means drop me a line. I look forward to hearing from you; better yet, meeting you, to see if we in fact click!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Political interests , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Football, Yoga

Sign

Sagittarius

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Fairfax Corner, Reston Town Center, Clarendon, Georgetown, and Village Whiskey (in the City of Brotherly Love)

College

Villanova University, Villanova, PA

Favorite things

Being 100% debt-free, Silver Linings Playbook, Rush concerts, musician t-shirts, Maui Jim sunglasses, Prada cologne, foie gras burgers, Philadelphia Eagles, rooting against the Redskins, the Ted movie fight scene (immensely funny!)

For fun

I enjoy listening to music and live shows, seeing movies, dining out, watching sports (namely football and basketball), and spending time with family and friends. I like me-time too.

Last read

CNN Favorite book: Tuesdays with Morrie



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work as a senior project controller (aka senior financial analyst) for a U.S. federal government contractor. I like it well enough and am driven, but my job does not define who I am. I work to live (and to live well); I don't live to work.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
I am half Black American and half White (Caucasian).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Christian, but really I am more spiritual than religious. I care more about having strong values and good character than what (if any) faith you practice or how often you go to church.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My bachelor's degree is in Accounting from Villanova University (Class of 2005), coupled with a minor in Finance.