Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-43 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Making my own luck

In her own words

I’m an honest and caring woman. I’m also dynamic, authentic, funny, and I stand behind my family and friends. The short version goes as follows. I share many of the same interests as everyone else here – I like to have to have fun and surround myself with good people, I enjoy being active, indulging in all that this city offers, traveling and volunteering. Even though I have this in common with everyone else, I’d like to think I have a certain je ne sais quoi that makes me different. I’m looking for a great guy. A guy who is smart, happy, fun and dependable. He is his own man. He makes me sit up a little straighter when he comes into the room and he’s someone I won’t be able to keep from calling when I have a new idea or something to tell. The longer version for your reading pleasure..... . I’d probably prefer to meet you in some terribly cute and impossible way like sitting next to you on an airplane and we talk the entire flight, or asking you for directions and you happen to be going the same place as I am, or you holding the elevator for me and then it gets stuck. But, this works too. So about me. I’d describe myself as part intellectual, part meathead. I think and overthink things, but I also enjoy the escapism of sports, yoga, or most things physical that stop the thinking and pull all of my focus. I have a healthy sense of humor, but it does not come at the expense of others’ feelings. I’m friendly and warm and try to put others at ease. I like making friends of strangers, but hold close those friends who've been in my life for years, through thick and thin. I care deeply about the people in my life. I consider myself exceedingly lucky to be the daughter of my parents and the sister of my siblings. The power and strength of family does not cease to amaze me and I hope to someday find a person who values this awesomeness too. I can own a room if and when I want to (a small room generally speaking), and I appreciate a guy who can let me do this. I also appreciate a guy who can do his own owning. I can be a creature of habit (I pack my lunch every day and do the crossword on my commute to work), but I love it when the unexpected shakes up my day/life. I’ve been in DC for several years and have many wonderful friends and a full life to show for it. I spent my 20s enjoying myself – doing such things as earning my lifetime membership card to Chief Ike’s. While I haven’t made much use of it lately, I’m sure I could be convinced. Otherwise, I enjoy running in Rock Creek, shows at the 930, Speakeasy DC, Nats games, Caps games, any games, and volunteering in my community. I typically stop to pet every dog I meet on the street (assuming an accommodating owner), so dogs are a bonus! So, about you. You are very smart and you are funny. You may be a little quirky but are completely dependable at the same time. You don’t necessarily care what other people think, you are comfortable in your own skin and able to laugh at yourself. You must be willing to put me in my place when I need it, but you’ll stick by me even if I (stubbornly) shrug off your well-intentioned help. You are a great guy, full of integrity and family-centered. You are active, willing to compromise, and want to be in a healthy (and fun) relationship. In closing, I am very impressed if you chose the long version and made it to the end of my profile - that already shows a sign of commitment ;-). It would be great to hear from you. And, even if you aren't interested, if you have feedback for me, I'd welcome that too!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Sadly my apartment isn't down with dogs. Hopefully someday there will be a dog in my life (so I can stop stalking the dogs at the dog park).

Political views


Favorite hot spots

When I'm headed out in DC, I'm typically in the U St/Dupont/Adams Morgan areas. When traveling, I'll go anywhere. Most recently, I took a trip to Costa Rica and LOVED it.

For fun

I'm usually playing frisbee at some point during the weekend. Otherwise I'm moving around town - hanging out with friends or doing something in the city.

Last read

Currently reading Hot, Flat and Crowded - its good. Otherwise I'm typically reading the New Yorker.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral