Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Long Island City, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Put all your eggs in one basket and then watch that basket!!!

In his own words

Houston (TX) and I just went through a very messy and very public breakup (i.e. Page 6). In the post-relationship fog, I happened to fall into the arms of a former long-distance lover (NYC). In the haste of our reconciliation, we decided to move-in together. So...I'm now back in NYC. The right "match" for me would be funny, challenging, intelligent, witty (whip-smart; Phair reference), creative, and above all, interesting. Neutrality is a negative. I'd also appreciate a certain degree of weirdness, which would help to set her apart from the squares as a truly unique individual. Something else I truly value is the ability to take a joke. Friends and family would probably describe me as friendly, somewhat intelligent, different, mildly handsome, funny in a unique way, and a little shy. I laugh a lot. People I don't know frequently confuse me for a famous country singer, due to the similarities of our names, not our likeness or massive disparity in musical talent. I am looking for friendship and/or a serious relationship. I am NOT looking for a "casual" relationship, or whatever else the kids are calling it these days. I would like to find someone to explore and converse with...hopefully someone with shared interests and passions. Someone who likes to stay up late and pontificate. Someone to share a bottle of wine with on a Wednesday night. Someone to listen to music in the dark with. Possibly someone on a different track, but one that may intersect with mine given current headings. When it comes to relationships, I don't believe in all that "opposites attract" nonsense. When it comes to friends and social settings, I'm of the "more the merrier" mindset. Things I Dislike: auto-tune, Ke$ha, identity theft, over-the-top political correctness, those white puffy club shirts, the old TV show Friends (R.I.P.), social injustice, the bar scene(?) at Whole Foods, anything related to the movie franchise “The Fast and the Furious”, censorship, sportcoats, the prison industrial complex, Texas-style justice (which usually includes a strong hint of racism), the 2012 presidential campaign, clubbing, style over substance, overuse of the word "drama", and Jared from the Subway commercials. Things I Like: MUSIC, ranking things, making short films, deep conversations, difficult questions, live shows in small theatres, the use of comma’s, Louis CK, scavenger hunts, the showing of emotions, travel (so far, 42 U.S. states and 12 foreign lands), brainstorming, hiking, riot grrrl, discussing politics, researching two upcoming summer trips: (1) Montreal in July and (2) Iceland in August for all-around exploration, Fred Armisen, the crystal-clear waters of the Caribbean, Portlandia, casual philosophy, comedy, debate, urban environments, making Spotify playlists, Ohio State football, Alaska, tennis, sociology, moist brisket, The Innocence Project, playing chess at a novice level, freedom of speech, brainstorming, movies about NYC (Metropolitan, Tiny Furniture, etc.), listening parties, the relative everyday social interaction in Europe vs. the U.S., frisbee in the park, and any and all people with goals, ambitions, and a purpose in life. Music: Sleater-Kinney, Pixies, Crystal Castles, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Beach House, Cults, Arcade Fire, DinoJr, Animal Collective, Le Tigre, Metric, Santigold, CSS, Les Savy Fav, Dum Dum Girls, Bikini Kill, Wild Flag, The Knife, Excuse 17, Strokes, Decemberists, Pretty Girls Make Graves, Interpol, Cribs, Velvet Underground, Bjork, Best Coast, M.I.A., Marnie Stern, Thermals, Elastica, Flaming Lips, Op Ivy, Bass Drum of Death, Thao, Neutral Milk Hotel, Built to Spill, Modest Mouse, Swearin', TV on the Radio, Distillers, Blonde Redhead, Alice in Chains, At the Drive In, Bangs, Guided By Voices, Radiohead.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Berlin/Hamburg, anywhere in Spain, Akumal/Mexico, Florida Keys (Bahia Honda!), San Diego, DETROIT, the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, and mountains of any kind.


Miami University, Oxford, OH

Favorite things

Movies: Amores Perros, City of God, Office Space, Usual Suspects, Memento, American History X, Sliding Doors, Morvern Caller, Dot the I, Exit Through the Gift Shop; TV:Breaking Bad, Dexter, Seinfeld, Peep Show, Walking Dead, Parks/Rec, Wire, VICE

For fun

Concerts in small venues, being outdoors in the sun, hiking, people watching, exploring new cities on foot, watching independent films, having dinner with friends, and creative pursuits (filmmaking, music, entrepreneurial pipe dreams).

Last read

The Impressionist, by Hari Kunzru; We The Living, by Ayn Rand; The Devil in the White City, by Erik Larson; All the King's Men, by Robert Penn Warren; Geek Love, by Katherine Dunn; Zeitoun, by Dave Eggers, Wired, NY Mag, A VC, etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'1" (93cms) to 8'10" (269cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Miami University - Economics and Finance